We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff makes this hotel special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff makes this hotel special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms are not spectacular, but the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as nice as possible. We were impressed with the quality of the complimentary breakfasts, and the fact that they have a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday with beer and wine was unexpected! But the staff is truly what makes this place special as they will do whatever it takes to make your stay as good as possible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest6524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    133
    61
    40
    31
See reviews for
183
54
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just stayed here in March of 2013. Still a very nice setup of front room/kitchenette combo and then private bedroom w/full bath & closet. The basketball court's rim was bent so that was disappointing and the exercise room only had enough space for three pieces of equipment. Still a great place to stay as it is convienently located close to plenty eating and shopping establishments as long as you don't mind driving (you can walk to some) anywhere from 1 min to 20 mins. Also very close to the 285 loop so heading to the airport is a snap.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags then maybe a first floor suite is for you. Other than that, I prefer the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

So I actually stayed here in April 2011 with my then fiance, but I couldn't choose that time frame. It was our first trip together after 6 months when she was still my girlfriend.

Needless to say, we got pretty raunchy in the the king suite we booked. Champagne, cigarettes, lots and lots of love making. We actually made the room kind of gross come to think of it.

BUT.... Every day we walked in after a day of sightseeing in Atlanta, and the room was in perfect shape. We could tell they respected our space while shaping up the room.

The staff was pleasant. The only bummer was the yucky breakfast food, and the out-of-date decor, furniture, and window treatments. But that's minor compared to the overall experience.

The bottom line is that this is one of the few hotels that still allows smoking in the rooms and the staff do their jobs well. It's located very nicely in quiet Norcross which is just a quick quarter mile from the main highway system.

This management company has done a nice job with keeping up the standards of Hilton in a quiet Georgia suburb just outside the main city of Atlanta. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Any room seems to be good. We didn't hear any noise from upstairs. Must be that good old schoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here twice within two weeks. We chose this hotel because we wanted a separate room from our children. They were fine with the pullout sofa and we had a king bed. The a/c unit is built into the wall up high so no klunky air unit at the window (YEAH!). The front staff is overly accomodating and this is refreshing compared to some other (less quality) hotels we have stayed at. We are now convinced that this is the way to travel with children. Make sure you get to breakfast by 9 am for a good selection of food. Even though this hotel does not have an indoor pool we could use the Hampton next door and they were very nice too. I will return to Homewood Suites over and over again!

Room Tip: I like the third floor so I don't hear anyone above me (just my pref). All their rooms are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowTheWorldYouCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The breakfast was on point. Everything was put out where they can be seen. The hot food was hot :) The dinner Monday-Friday was the same but better. The wine selections was great!!!
The room was comfortable and great!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Location is awesome, but the facility is a little old with old style televisions and no hdtv. Gym is good though with individual screens. Breakfast is more than adequate. Dinner was ok. But the lighting equipment in the room was little old with one of the lights blinking and making unpleasant noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewood2, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
179 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. We were in a downstairs suite(alas no fireplace) with a separate bedroom and nice size living room. Good size bathroom with a tub/shower combo. The room was clean however others have pointed out good use a bit of a update in carpets,paint/wallpaper.

Breakfast was adequate except there was no fruit two mornings we were there. We had one of the light suppers of chicken and salad. It was very good.

A word of caution about the location if you planning to do stuff in downtown Atlanta. It is about 40 min. drive in sometimes heavy traffic. However at the same there is a decent shopping centre nearby to buy groceries, get money,etc.

Room Tip: A downstair room makes it easier to pull in luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Address: 450 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#6 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near historic Norcross, Georgia, which features a charming downtown area of shops, restaurants and entertainment. Downtown Atlanta attractions and Six Flags are all less than 30 miles from our hotel. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, and dinner Monday-Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta-Peachtree Corners Hotel Norcross
Homewood Suites Norcross
Homewood Norcross
Norcross Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing