We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Edmonton
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A nice homey place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. We were in a downstairs suite(alas no fireplace) with a separate bedroom and nice size living room. Good size bathroom with a tub/shower combo. The room was clean however others have pointed out good use a bit of a update in carpets,paint/wallpaper.

Breakfast was adequate except there was no fruit two mornings we were there. We had one of the light suppers of chicken and salad. It was very good.

A word of caution about the location if you planning to do stuff in downtown Atlanta. It is about 40 min. drive in sometimes heavy traffic. However at the same there is a decent shopping centre nearby to buy groceries, get money,etc.

Room Tip: A downstair room makes it easier to pull in luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    116
    50
    33
    26
See reviews for
158
49
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff do not communicate between each other, please make sure that your room is empty before you open the door and if you are upgraded make sure is not downgraded!!! very poor customer service. When I opened my room after two tries their was another guest in the room and he stayed in my upgraded room and I had to take his cheap room. My was supposed to be a king size room with kitchen and fire place instead I had to sleep in 2 double bed room, no Kitchen, No fire place and extremely small. I brought food to heat up and since It had no kitchen and no microwave I was not able to enjoy dinner. So much of VIP benefits and so much of 100% customer satisfaction guarantee, If you can please look for another hotel they are plenty of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewood2, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We are incredibly sorry for the inconveniences you endured while staying with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. We would love another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room was in poor condition. Wall paper torn from wall. Could hear people next door talking through wall. Normal conversation, not yelling. Door latches were old and poorly secured. Hotel website does not note that this Homewood Suites features exterior doors and entrances. Not secure or safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewood2, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences but we want to assure you and all of our guests that safety and comfort are our number one priorities and we do everything possible to ensure that our guest our both comfortable and safe. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We decided to stay here for one night in an King Suite so we would not have to drive home after a NYE party in Norcross. It was a great hotel at a fantastic price. I used HiltonHonors points for a heavily fantastic discounted rate. The front desk clerks at check in and check out were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was roomy, squeaky clean and very comfortable. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage, coffee, cereal, juices, muffins, bagels, raisin bread, and toast. I noticed ample, safe, lighted parking and secure entry doors (key card required).

I have absolutely no complaints about this property and would gladly stay here again if the need arises.

This one is a winner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkP_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We're currently staying at the Homewood suites. I'm traveling with my 4 children (ages 16-5) and we absolutely love this property. I travel very often for work, so it takes a lot for me to like being in a hotel and be impressed.

Initially, I booked the hotel via the Hilton app. Then, I realized about a week before we were to travel that somehow it only booked for 1 night instead of 7. I panicked, because I saw online they were pretty booked. I called the hotel, and explained what had happened and from that moment on, it's like we were family here! :) They were so helpful, and moved mountains to make sure we had the same room for all 7 days (with the fireplace, something my kids love).

We are staying in a Suite with 2 double beds plus a sofa bed. Our suite has a fireplace and a kitchen, which has been very convenient since teenagers like to eat all the time!

Included in our stay is a breakfast buffet every morning. Yesterday there were 2 types of eggs, canadian bacon, hashbrown rounds, oatmeal with toppings, apple and orange juice, 3 types of cereal, mini belgian waffles and a larger waffle iron plus toppings, whole fruit (apples and bananas) and assorted pastry type items like scones, raisin toast, bagels.

If you stay in Mon-Thurs, dinner is included. Last night was Salsbury steak, mashed potatoes, green beans, breadsticks, salad and cookies. There's also Miller Lite beer, Pinot Grigio and Cabernet wine out for the adults. The kids had a choice of sweet or unsweet tea or water.

My only comment is it would be awesome to have the salad include more "green" lettuce instead of just iceberg.

The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and I'm happy that we have a lot more space vs a typical hotel room. The kids are able to read, play games on their iPods, while my 5 year old colors at the kitchen table or watches a cartoon. There are 2 tv's, which is nice also. One in the bedroom and another in the living area. The TV's have a pay per view option, but no DVD or Game consoles (that we've seen).

The wifi is free, and isn't bad either as far as speeds go.

The staff is awesome, always have a smile on their faces and genuinely want to be helpful. Debbie was the staff member that helps with the breakfast, the front desk folks are awesome and the maintenance guy even came over to make sure our breakfast was good and we had what we needed. We feel like family here!

I'm from Atlanta, and we live on the W. Coast now. Because I'm here in Atlanta often, you can bet I'll be staying here at Homewood on my future trips!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
207 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

As I Diamond member - I paid for my room in advance and requested the top floor. When I checked in i was told that since others had come before me (people without status) and asked for the top floor they had been given priority. That i should have done something like e-check in to protect my request.

So if you are a frequent Hilton traveler - I would not stay here - they don't seem to really care.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Ok so at $69/night you can't beat it. We needed a suite so our todldler could sleep in another room and this fit the bill. Upon arrival we were pleasantly pleased. It not only met our needs but was nicely accomodated and clean. A welcome call was a nice touch. The next morning we went down to the complimentary breakfast and was greeted by a very helpful woman named Debbie. She was a treat and bent over backwards to make sure I had everything I need. GREAT location. GREAT staff. GREAT suite. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pretty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#8 of 38 in Norcross
3.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Address: 450 Technology Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30092-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#6 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near historic Norcross, Georgia, which features a charming downtown area of shops, restaurants and entertainment. Downtown Atlanta attractions and Six Flags are all less than 30 miles from our hotel. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, and dinner Monday-Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta-Peachtree Corners Hotel Norcross
Homewood Suites Norcross
Homewood Norcross
Norcross Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing