We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for business”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I've stayed several times in this hotel in the past two years while on business trips. It is perfect for that, or for road trips: comfortable bed, big screen TV, nice room overall. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast included (hot and cold choices). They offer free shuttle service to nearby locations. Small but nice gym. Outdoor pool. Simple, comfortable, cozy, chic. And they keep improving, they recently renovated some areas.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, facing the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigita61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    147
    73
    24
    20
See reviews for
159
74
30
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are great. The beds were comfortable and the couch folds out into a bed so you can sleep a family of six comfortably.

They serve a decent warm breakfast. My kids were a bit disappointed that there was only an outdoor pool.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent 3 nights at your very comfortable, very roomy hotel. You have an amazing staff that went beyond what was expected. We thought the shuttle you provided for a wedding was going to be gone as we were late leaving but the wonderful young woman was still there waiting without a complaint.......it was very much appreciated. The two staff you had working this Saturday on the bar/reception area were excellent as the wedding party came together to further the festivities into the wee hours.
Having stayed at Hyatt before I knew the portobello mushroom and brie soup was going to be delicious for lunch and it was!
So altogether the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the staff were wonderful. What more can you ask for?
Thank you Hyatt!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arewethereyet1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights this past week. Property was clean, quite comfortable and above all, quiet. Large well maintained rooms. Above average breakfast buffet. Good location for Norcross destinations. No negatives for this property.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy66212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Second time staying here. We are here from thurs-sun. We arrived around 9pm and all they had left were King rooms that were accessible. I was apprehensive at first but it has turned out ok. The room is nice. The bed is very comfortable.

The staff here is very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was typical Hyatt Place breakfast. (I mean that in a good way). I went right at 6:30 and it was busy but not "crowded". Wish they offered trays to make bringing breakfast back upstairs easier.

There are plenty of restaurants, movie theater, and shopping around this location. It's also convenient to downtown.

Overall, we are having a good stay. If we ever come back to this area again, we will be staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KLene83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was fantastic ... instantly fell in love with it. This was just a little staycation visit and we could not have been more pleased. Loved the living area and the connectivity panel for the TV. The room is quite large and definitely above average. The staff was great. Breakfast was also included and for the price it cannot be beat. Nice budget friendly hotel. Any traveler would enjoy this Hyatt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just spent three nights at the Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree Corner. The staff is super friendly. Rooms are giant and clean, plenty of room for the entire family. Breakfast in the morning was free and yummy, enjoyed the skillet sandwiches. 24/7 food service is available. Pool while small was clean, plenty of chairs and well stocked with clean towels. Lots of shopping and places to eat within 10 minutes.

Hyatt Quality throughout, although in a couple spots you can see the hotel showing it's age. We got a special deal and paid under $75 a night on the Hyatt website....for the price it was unbeatable.

Close access to I-85 and I-285 about 10 minutes to each...we traveled into downtown Atlanta twice after rush hour and made it into town in 20-25 mins. Coming back to the Hotel one night during the evening rush was a slow but not terrible 40 mins.

All in all, you can't beat this "PLACE"!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steel5rings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Address: 5600 Peachtree Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30092-2811 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#2 Business Hotel in Norcross
#5 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree Hotel Norcross
Hyatt Place Norcross
Amerisuites Norcross
Hyatt Norcross
Norcross Amerisuites
Norcross Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing