We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Norcross while traveling through Atlanta on a long road trip. We had an excellent stay -- the hotel is very clean, comfortable, updated, and has great service. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and they come with a refrigerator, which is very helpful when traveling. We also LOVED the breakfast -- lots of great fresh fruit options, and everything at the breakfast was of high quality.
We highly recommend the Hyatt Place and will definitely be staying there again the next time that we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkolvites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 555 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed for business. Friendly staff and helpful, they run lean so you won't see staff just standing around. Complimentary breakfast was more than cereal and rolls, had hot menu items as well. Complimentary wi-fi is a nice touch. I liked the complimentary travel tooth paste, different than what you see at other hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lliJ1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I just love Hyatt Place. The amenities are always just right. Its the little details you might not think to ask for but when you have them it really makes a difference: like always having toothpaste in your room, always having plenty of mirrors, a full size powerful hairdryer, a wet bar, very full fluffy pillows, good breakfast with good coffee and other coffee options throughout the day, all granite counter tops, a separate couch, a large TV with extra electronic panel that can swivel to be seen in each side of the semi-divided room. Makes it easy to do a little workout while watching TV.

Staff was very friendly and competent. Some elevator trouble but maintenance team was alerted and it was a 30 second delay max. The finishes are showing some age and it is probably nearing time for a renovation but the place was clean and nothing was in bad shape - just a little wear and scratches on the bottom of door frames and such. It was an outstanding value and relatively close to the Forum shopping center and a straight shot to Buckhead. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustForTheNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I think the rooms are above average. Although it may appear to be a little crowded the decent sized television more than makes up for it. Rooms are clean and the decor is up to date. I had some issues with the bathroom but the engineer on duty, Marcus, was knowledgeable, courteous and I didn t even need to call the front desk. Overall my experience here was great. Breakfast was above average but you can t expect too much for the price of the rooms. I would recommend staying here if you are is town!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel was located about 25 minutes from my destination (Lennox Square and Phipps Plaza) but it was worth it. The hotel is very clean and the staff were professional, kind, and courteous. Isaac, the GM, was equally as nice and eager to assist in any way possible. Staff get an A++.

The room was typical of Hyatt Place with separate lounging area. There was a problem with the available king bed room so I accepted the double beds. The room and common areas were clean and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. The breakfast was amazing and I would highly recommend it. A variety of options and all very tasty. It was an incredible value ---> I got this room for around $60 per night (w/ free wi-fi and breakfast) and received excellent service as if I had paid $200. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We were in Atlanta for a brief stay. Service was excellent. Decor is modern. Elevator was a little quirkily. It seemed to need service. Hallway and carpet in our room was damp from cleaning. 3 brand new treadmills, one bike and elliptical.

Breakfast was fabulous. Fresh fruit and a wonderful variety if egg sandwiches and great strong coffee. Loved getting WSJ not just USA Today. Also looked like a good selection of wine in bar area for small hotel like this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is our second time staying here,Last year we stayed for 4 days and last week we stayed for 2 days and I thought after one year it will be bad because some hotels do not maintain.but this Hotel was actually look better than last year they have keep their service,quality of rooms and look of the hotel very nice.breakfast was the best.internet workes very good.rooms are very nice and spacious front desk was very helpful.For family this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipak-ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
103 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Address: 5600 Peachtree Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30092-2811 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norcross
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#5 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range: $103 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree Hotel Norcross
Hyatt Place Norcross
Amerisuites Norcross
Hyatt Norcross
Norcross Amerisuites
Norcross Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing