We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value, highly recommend !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, highly recommend !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived to find a very friendly and courteous receptionist. The guest house was spotless
Very inviting, the room was excellent better than what we expected for the price, very quiet also considering we were only 500 yards from a main road.
Upon our departure we left by mistake some valuables in our room, which they contacted us about, We returned to collect to find everything intact, very trustworthy staff which makes a big difference nowadays!! Would highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us (sorry it has taken us so long to respond). We are glad you had a great experience with us. Regarding our staff: we're really thankful to have great staff, you are right in saying a trustworthy staff is hard to find. Most of our members have been with us for several years and we are like family here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again when you visit Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    64
    22
    6
    17
See reviews for
52
54
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

When I arrived, I was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. I stayed for 2 nights over a weekend and found the room to be exceptionally clean and nice. While the location is a short travel time to downtown Atlanta, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be going into downtown as it is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet convenient to everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed there two nights during our trip to Atlanta. When we first arrived we were greeted by a very friendly front desk. Our room was very clean and had a plasma TV, which was nice, considering the price. The rooms smelled clean and the house keeping was done daily, which was a pleasant surprise to us as well. I would certainty stay there again. The people that run the hotel really know what they doing. It might be a 3 star hotel but they certainly give you a 5 star treatment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eitan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Decided that I needed to get away from it all, so went online searching for somewhere to have a mini Stay-cation. The price I paid was surprising, and had me worried/concerned that I was going to end up in a "Roach Motel" - even though the reviews here were so promising.

When I arrived, I was a little daunted by the outside, but I remembered what I had read - "No Frills" - and decided that I'd proceed on. When I went inside, was greeted quite warmly. I cannot remember her name, but as she was also from NY, we were able to have a very friendly conversation while she checked me in, which went very smoothly.

Upon arriving in my room, I started to check to ensure that everything was as it should be, and noticed that the tub/shower had a slow drain. I called the front desk and shared that information, and she informed me that she would transfer me to another room. The 2nd room she sent me to, was an upgrade - which was appreciated, but you could tell that someone had been smoking in there, although it was a Non-Smoking room. As I always travel with my 'smell goods', I decided that I would just light some candles and pray that that would work. When I informed her of the faint smoky smell, she offered to bring me room freshner....LOVE that she was so willing to assist.

This is definitely a no-frills property, but it's affordable, the beds are comfortable, the shower was HOT, there were quite a few places to grab something to eat close by. All-in-all, the next time I need a 'stay-cation' or a quick getaway, I will definitely consider this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dejanique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I needed a cheap (but decent) place to stay for one night in the general Atlanta area and this fit the bill perfectly. Safe neighborhood, lots of food/shopping options around. I didn't get up early enough to check out the pasty and coffee breakfast, but any breakfast at all is great the price I received on this room.

You're going to drive a ways to get into the main Atlanta area, but I don't mind that at all. Staff was very friendly. I will definitely consider this place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captainoneliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be of good value! Looking forward to your future stays with us :) - GuestHouse Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the GuestHouse for 1 night, and the staff was incredibly friendly, and the rooms were nice enough. It is about a 20min drive to the downtown area of Atlanta (aquarium, Coca Cola World, etc) so it wasn't too bad for us because we had a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DLTada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad you found our staff friendly - our staff will be encouraged to hear so :) Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I am aware of the hotel's no refund policy but due to the hotsl's phone service being out for hours, we could not check in and it was imperative that I receive phone calls due to a legal matter. That phone number was left with several people; as a result of this, I missed an important meeting. As a result of this, I lost a substantial amount of money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jes58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. In this particular case we were indeed having problems with our phone - since you had a special case we did have the funds refunded to your place of booking. We will continue to follow up to make sure the funds were received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#12 of 38 in Norcross
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#18 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross

Property: Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross
Address: 2050 Willow Trail Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30093-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
#4 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brick Lodge is centrally located just off I-85 nearby a variety of restaurants and 20 minutes from Downtown Atlanta which includes the Georgia Dome, Turner Field, and Phillips Arena. Our property is located close to Atlanta/Norcross attractions including Georgia Tech, The World of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, and Stone Mountain Park. Our hotel provides our travelers with spacious rooms including microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions, complimentary wireless internet access at an outstanding value. Along with these amenities, all guest rooms at our hotel in Norcross, GA include hair dryers, ironing boards, and cable TV. Onsite coin laundry facilities are in place for our guests convenience along with an outdoor seasonal swimming pool for guests enjoyment. Our property has over 1,500 square feet of meeting space that can hold up to 50 people and is ideal for family reunions, church events, or business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing