We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice, quiet clean hotel. Staff was nice. Room has refrigerator and microwave, we paid $45 a night and we stayed here 4 nights. There are restaurants and stores nearby. Beds were firm and pillows soft.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sha_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're very happy that you found your stay satisfactory! We look forward to meeting your future Atlanta travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    71
    25
    6
    17
See reviews for
56
59
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice three story motel. The rooms were clean, and also had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast, however, was almost non-existent - only a limited amount of wrapped sweet pastries and tea. While the area looks nice, it is a bit distant from downtown Atlanta - about 20 minutes by car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RobertTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for writing a review for our property! You are right about our breakfast - we actually don't even call it breakfast - our county has strict regulations on what properties can serve, especially since we do not have a kitchen. Thus we can only put out individually wrapped items which tends to get expensive for an economic property like us. We still wanted to offer something small - so right now we just have individually wrapped pastries and coffee - we actually are trying not to advertise it as breakfast at all.

Your review is really accurate and helpful! Downtown really is 20 mins by car since we're out in the suburbs and that is without traffic. Thank you so much for reviewing and staying with us! We really appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean, quiet, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Of course this a "no frills" type of hotel. If you're one of those people who do not spend a lot of time in your hotel room, but still want a decent room for a good price, this is your place! I would definitely recommend Guesthouse Inn for anyone staying in the Norcross area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cakechef12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Stone Mountain as the normal hotel we stay at was booked. Room was clean and comfortable and you couldn't beat the rate. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated. Stayed here for 2 nights for what it would have cost us for one night at the hotel we normal stay. Beds were bit firm and there was no elevator. At least no elevator near the section we were staying. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. The little pastries that they have in the lobby in the morning were a nice touch. It was about a 15 minute drive to Stone Mountain. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTLotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

O.K. This is a total, Race Car Liking, Guy's review, so let's get that into perspective right away. My buddies and I wanted a decent place to stay that was close to the Road Atalanta Race Track (22 miles away on I-85) and close to good eating establishments. The reviews online were great and the price was too! We had never been to the area before (Norcross) and were pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was. I'm from Florida and we're talking Disney World Clean at Guest House Inn. That's C-L-E-A-N ! The Hotel grounds and everything were just immaculately kept. The rooms were mega-clean too. I had the Top Floor (it's a 3-story Hotel) which is all Non-smoking rooms, and it was great--no cheater smoker smells in there. The room doors face out to an external walkway, but since it's an older, red brick hotel, you don't get much noise at all coming through the big steel door. Very secure. I slept like a rock.
The Housekeeping staff was always friendly and excellent at restocking towels, cups, room coffee packs & everything each day. The suite rooms were huge and had a King Sized bed, plus a sleepr sofa, chairs, coffee table, work desk, A super-cold mini-fridge (that YOU CAN PUT YOUR OWN BEER and Munchies in; no charges!!) Microwave, Big screen T.V. (with all the standard selection cable channels) a large Bathroom Sink/Mirror area separate from the toilet area (Important for the ladies!) , Ironing board, Hair dryer, etc. PLUS a Big ol' Bath Tub that you can actually fit in without overflowing water onto the floor everywhere!
Best of all, I would swear this was the exact hotel they used in the Comedy Movie "Vacation" with Chevy Chase, where he went skinny dipping with Christie Brinkley. The pool area and balcony areas are dead ringers for it! Oh, and they had the best FREE coffee and continental danishes in East Georgia---I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Just Great!!!

Room Tip: As I mentioned in my review; Top floor is Safe, Quiet and ALL Non-Smoking Rooms, Excellent, with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly. The location is really quiet we and safe to stay. Parking was huge. overall I really like this hotel and its location. It had a small fridge and cable tv. The beds were ok a bit stiff. I would reccommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We are on the way home from Gatlinburg, TN to Mississippi and decided to spent a night in Atlanta. I read the reviews about this guest house and we are very happy with this place. Its very clean and well maintained. The reception, Sandra was very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henny979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#10 of 38 in Norcross
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
380 reviews
1.7 mi away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#28 of 38 in Norcross
41 reviews
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross

Property: Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross
Address: 2050 Willow Trail Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
#4 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brick Lodge is centrally located just off I-85 nearby a variety of restaurants and 20 minutes from Downtown Atlanta which includes the Georgia Dome, Turner Field, and Phillips Arena. Our property is located close to Atlanta/Norcross attractions including Georgia Tech, The World of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, and Stone Mountain Park. Our hotel provides our travelers with spacious rooms including microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions, complimentary wireless internet access at an outstanding value. Along with these amenities, all guest rooms at our hotel in Norcross, GA include hair dryers, ironing boards, and cable TV. Onsite coin laundry facilities are in place for our guests convenience along with an outdoor seasonal swimming pool for guests enjoyment. Our property has over 1,500 square feet of meeting space that can hold up to 50 people and is ideal for family reunions, church events, or business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing