We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at an affordable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Front desk person Lubider Jones does an incredible job. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregB1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0166, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

"On behalf of my staff I would like to thank you for your feedback".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

As long as your expectations aren't too high, this place seems like a pretty good deal. It's been a while since I stayed in a place that didn't have in-room coffee, and my "non-smoking" room smelled a little smoky, but for what I paid ($37 a night plus the usual taxes) it was an acceptable compromise. The room was clean and quiet (apparently there weren't a lot of other guests around in the middle of the week), the Wi-Fi worked, and the phone calls (local and long distance within the continental U.S.) were free. An accessible electrical outlet near the bedside table would have been nice, but you can't have everything. If you're on a budget (or just cheap like me), and you don't need too much in the way of frills, this place is worth a look.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0166, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Quick, courteous, professional check-in by Luebirder.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jponeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0166, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

On behalf of my staff I would like to thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I would like to express my thanks to the people at Red Roof Inn for the great hospitality that they have shown my family. The rooms are clean,neat and the housekeepers make sure everyday that we have everything we need each day. Also I would like to take the time to express my "Thanks" to Mr Ivan for the great job he does on the property. When we have needed something done in the room he has always stopped what he was doing to take care of it. Once again thank you for the friendly stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0166, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for more than a year. During this time, i have come to know the various check-in personnel who are very professional. Yet, I wish to offer my sincere thanks and single out Vito Frguson. He is consistently courteous efficient and helpful.
Alfred Wright

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0166, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to say "Thank you for your patronage".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have enjoyed staying here. The rooms are very clean,neat and equipped with everything we need. The staff members are very friendly & helpful. I have had the pleasure of meeting the customer service reps and I would like to say "Thank you" to Vito for being so pleasant and making sure we have our USA paper in the mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0166, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to say "Thank you for your patronage".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The staff is always pleasant when I check in. And the
rates are very competitive. The rooms are clean.
They offer free Wi-Fi as well.
It's my home-away-from-home!

Room Tip: I choose the business king room with its work area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussytravellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0166, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to say "Thank you for your patronage".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcross
10.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#19 of 37 in Norcross
105 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#27 of 37 in Norcross
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross

Address: 5171 Brook Hollow Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30071-3621
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross is conveniently located off of I-85, near a variety of restaurants and shopping. The North Atlanta Trade Center, Gwinnett Medical Center, Mercer Univ. of Atlanta, the Mall of Georgia and Stone Mountain Park are all located within 15 minutes of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing