We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Norcross

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Norcross
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Very Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I travel weekly to different cities and hotels for business and usually stay at the larger and more advertised hotel chains but decided to give this hotel a try due to its close location to work and enjoyed my stay and will continue to stay while in town. The front desk, service team are very politeful and helpful. The rooms are very good (clean, refrigerator and microwave) for the cost, which I recently paid 4X times the price last week at an upscale hotel and received the same accommodations, so of course I felt ripped off, but realized that this Days Inn was much better than I expected and have experienced in the past. This hotel is also in a great location for dining, shopping, and movie theaters. I have recommended this hotel to friends and co-workers.

Room Tip: Very good hotel away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    36
    49
    43
See reviews for
94
25
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant attitude, good washer and dryer (1) ea. Reasonable $1.50 each. Bed comfortable. Decent shower pressure. Two TVs in the suite ( a plus ). Numerous Television channels; thats usually unheard of for most hotels. Clean indoor pool. Great value, need I say more. If we are in the area we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I must tell you, Navin Patel, the proprietor of this fantastic place has taken great care of me while I'm on business in Duluth, GA.

He's even upping my reservation to a SUITE at no extra charge. OMG!!!

What a man! Also, the rooms are IMMACULATE. When I come back at night, the room smells as fresh a new spring morning with the scent of flowers and I'm not kidding!!!

Navin Patel is the best and he should be a model for other manager/owners to follow.

Hell, he even took my business check when I was the victim of credit card fraud and had no other way to pay for the week.

BRAVO ZULU to Navin Patel and Days Inn, NORCROSS, GA on Peachtree Industrial Blvd.

Sincerely,

Peter

Room Tip: There's a continental breakfast with a variety of bagels, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, juices and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My group was 4 girls, on our road trip. We called in advance to let the front desk know we'd be arriving late (around 4AM). Whomever we spoke too (it was a man) was very short, rude and loud over the phone. He kept telling us that we had a reservation, therefore he wouldnt give the room away and that if we worked in a hotel, we'd understand. (2 of us work in hotels, and know about no-show policies, thus or phone call.) We did arrive, the front desk agent didnt even greet us but rather grunted and handed us room keys. She did not tell us a room number or where the staircase was located. Once in our room, we discovered that we did not have enough towels. When we called the front desk, they said they'd bring them up. They never did. We called a second time, about 20 minutes later. A man told us that he informed housekeeping and we needed to patient. Another 30 minutes passed, still nothing, so we went down to the front desk in person. We were told go back to our room and someone would bring them shortly. 15 minutes later, the manager came to our room, asking how many people were in our room, hinting he thought we were hiding people in our room. The next morning, we needed to print a ticket off. The woman behind the desk was about to let us print off the page, but the same manager from the towel issue came from behind and very loudly told us no, we could not use the printer and to go to a kinkos close by. For the price we paid, the room was fine. One of the bedsheets did have a small burn hole, and the ceiling had a weird yellow spots (Like someone throw coffee on the celiling) and there wasn't any outlets for us to charge our phones/camera/hair straightners so we ended up having to unplug the lights and tv. As well, the a/c never got the room cold. We had to stand infront of it to even feel any air.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank College R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnandsuitesnorc, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Norcross, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is nice to note that you chose Days Inn, Norcross for your recent stay.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously for improvement.

We apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.

We have taken up the matter of the desk staff seriously.

We have checked all the amenities and to ensure the rooms are in a perfect
condition before a new guest is checked in.

We request you to make a note of our efforts and request you to stay with us again and have a new satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was a good value for my dollar. Our room was clean and comfortable.
The person at the desk was direful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Norcross

Property: Days Inn & Suites Norcross
Address: 5385 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30092-4455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor hotel have indoor pool, provide free dlx continental breakfast.all room have microwave,refrigerator, hair dryer, iron& board, coffer maker.free parking. Walking distance to technology business park. Major restaurants nearby.30 minutes from downtown Atlanta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Norcross Hotel Norcross
Norcross Days Inn
Days Inn Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing