We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT - NO WAY- NEVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Araamda Inn Norcross
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We were on a trip seeing family and this was a stop on our way to Florida. We made reservations on line. They said that they accepted pets, no mention of a fee like most other sites. We also requested a ground floor room do to health. Well when we checked in they gave us a room on the second floor in the back of the hotel because of the dog. There was no elevator in the back of the hotel and the key cards didn't work on the doors! We did go to the room to check it out. While I was reading the hotel welcome book to try and find a place to eat close I noticed a statement that there was a pet fee of $20.00!!!! This was not a hotel that was deserving of a $20.00 fee. We complained but it did no good. They should state fees when the reservation is made! They said we could talk to the manager at 9:30 in the morning Not!I room was really not that clean anyway. Needless to say we left and went down te street found a lot cleaner hotel for less and NO Pet fee!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2008

I booked this hotel through Expedia expected a 2 or 3 star hotel, but unfortunately, it's only about 1 1/2. It looks like an older hotel that's been converted into a comfort inn. The place and rooms are clean, but very weathered. I couldn't find the place and had even harder time trying to get directions from the front desk because of a language barrier. Not sure what they were speaking.
Also, free Wi-Fi started out as good, then went to poor and fair. I called about it and was told they'd reboot. It continued to stay poor to fair.
One plus: the free waffles were good.
It's about 25 minutes from Six Flags. If you can get the $59 deal, it's not bad, but otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hsvwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

Staff was very helpful and wonderful. Rooms were pretty clean. They had a fast internet connection which was very important for my work. Will definitely come back to this hotel.

I needed to go to a meeting and my GPS was not working so I needed directions fast and they quickly went online and printed me turn by turn directions. If it wasn't for there speedy service I would have missed this very important meeting. Thank Guys!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bean786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

Stayed here since we had a coupon & usually have great luck. They do have free wireless in the rooms. Access to their business center requires use of a credit card, seems odd to me. I wanted to print off a coupon for a nearby attraction.

Everything seemed clean enough. rooms were comfortable, plenty of pillows - 4 per bed! Front desk clerk was helpful.

After 3 trips to the hot tub (they had to turn on the heater), they decided it wasn't working, which was a BIG bummer as I wanted to soak.

Breakfast was wonderful & well-stocked.

Only other problem was the water faucet for the sink - VERY difficult to PULL on. I had trouble & am not sure weaker individuals/elderly would be able to.

So, average stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lisa352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Powhatan, VA
11
Reviewed May 23, 2006

Not up to the standards I expect in a Comfort Inn. Phones didn't work well, one actually broken. High speed internet service very 'spotty'. Cleanliness is 'more than suspect' - housekeeping does the minimum and 'hits the high spots'. Bedside clock radio used extension cord which came undone - cord was placed between mattress and box spring of bed, with mattress pulled away slightly from wall; when located end of cord to re-insert plug, top of boxspring was covered in thick layer of dirt/dust. Access from I-75 is difficult; must either go through shopping center or around through another street to access Jimmy Carter Blvd.; exit route not marked, likely difficult for older travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2002

I had stayed when this hotel when it was called the Best Western Bradbury Suites. I found everything at this hotel to be very nice.
Rooms are comfortable and clean and a hospitable staff. The free breakfast buffet was delicious and abundant and the free cocktails in the evening were a welcome after spending a day in the office.
I can whole heartedly recommend this place if you happen to be in the Norcross area. Very convenient to I-85 and Atlanta.

8  Thank dcguy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MarciaSartori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#19 of 37 in Norcross
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Norcross
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araamda Inn Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araamda Inn Norcross

Address: 5985 Oakbrook Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30093-1703 (Formerly Rite4us Inn & Suites - Norcross)
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range: $51 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Araamda Inn Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Araamda Inn Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Norcross
Norcross Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing