We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was comfortable. It wasn't the cleanest place though. There was some mold on the shower tile, and when we arrived, there was a pile of dirty dishes outside our door. I called down to the desk and they said they would send someone right up to get it. I woke up the next morning and the dishes were still there. Also, the place to eat was a bit pricey. The breakfast buffet was $12.95 pp. Instead, we went about a mile away to Ryans and had a tremendous breakfast buffet for $4.99 pp. The coffee in the room was really bad, but they offered free coffee in the lobby every morning which was very good. Overall, it was a good value. I only paid $42 a night through Hotwire. I would be a little upset if I paid more.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    103
    81
    27
    31
See reviews for
78
48
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We paid $35/night to stay here on Priceline. For that price, we could have stayed in a grotty Motel 6, but we got to stay here! The service was very nice, free parking, beds like a marshmallow, flat screen TV, free coffee, fruit, newspaper in the am, good workout room and pool area and good location - near Burton Highway and all the great ethnic eats!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travertine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I was surprised at how upscale the decor in the room was for the price. Great Value!!
This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and the TV was huge. I really enjoyed my stay and would easily return!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westgordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We had a great time staying at the Marriot in Norcross.
Customer service was excellent....from check-in to check-out. No complaints whatsoever.
My husband and I were visiting Atlanta, and had problems with directions getting around, and the hotel staff were very kind to always be available on phone if we needed them.
The room was super clean. Cleaning staff were courteous and friendly and did a great job.
The room was spacious and the bed was DIVINE. Offered great sleep.
The area around had several restaurants that can suite anyone's fancy. Location was perfect, Great neighbourhood.
Overall, cannot complain about even one thing.
Would go back anytime and stay at the same place whenever we are in Atlanta once again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuwaidaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, GA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stayed here one night with my family. The hotel is very nice. It is in a nice section of Norcross with every imaginable restaurant within a five mile radius. The hotel is clean and the rooms are well kept. It has an indoor pool with a hot tub. There is a small, but adaquate, workout room. It also has free wifi service in the rooms.

The management was very nice and accomodating. Checkin was a breeze. I received a late checkout time with a 30 second call. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My husband and I took a weekend getaway to Atlanta, GA and decided to stay at this hotel. We were impressed as soon as we walked in, especially with the customer service. The room was very impressive and very comfortable. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktgrl130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2010

I thought using the Marriott name for a hotel would be a great choice. I was very wrong. There were three of us traveling for a buisness conference. I had requested a room with 2 double beds. Instead I received a room with a king size bed and a sleeper sofa. It was the worst sleep I have ever had at a hotel. I have had back surgery and we were on the road for 4 hours. A sleep on a sleeper sofa made my life miserable. I should have slept in my car. What a disappointment. When I was checking in, there was 3 more guests complaining about the same arrangement that I had. If you know that someone has more than 2 people in the reservation, give them the bed assignment that they call and ask for. There is a reason why they ask for them. At least I had a sofa, another family had to sleep 4 people on 1 king sized bed. Thanks for the back pains.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eternalife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norcross hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners

Property: Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Address: 475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092-3407 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Norcross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel in Peachtree Corners, GA that combines exceptional service with a convenient location. Set in beautiful Technology Park, our Atlanta hotel is just around the corner from the lively downtown area and many local corporations, ideal for both business and pleasure. The Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel is also just a short drive away from Atlanta attractions including Turner Field, Six Flags Over Georgia, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain and a variety of activities that you'll surely enjoy on your next family getaway to the Atlanta area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, or planning a meeting or event the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners is suited to meet your every need. With 5,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, high-speed internet access, and casual dining at the Chili Lime Restaurant the Marriott Peachtree Corners is everything you could ever want in an Atlanta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Marriott Norcross
Norcross Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing