We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat you like family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treat you like family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at this Marriott January 20-22 on a business trip. While there I experienced sever food poisoning (not from the Marriott). A staffmember found a clinic to diagnose and treat me, drove me there in the Marriott van, picked me up and took me to a pharmacy, and had chicken broth delivered to me room upon returning. I was treated like family and would recommend this hotel because of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtfriess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy that Richard was able to make you feel more comfortable during your stay and hope you are feeling better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    97
    79
    25
    28
See reviews for
72
47
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I checked in before midnight on business, and was brought to a room off the lobby, next to the bar. When I had registered for the room, I asked for a quiet location and was told it was going to be quiet... This was beyond NOT quiet. The bar was loud. The room was disgusting, filthy, cold and noisy, and my skin was crawling, I think there were bed bugs. When I went to the lobby to ask for another room, they told me they were sold out. I offered to pay any amount of $ to upgrade, but to no avail. I will NEVER stay there or another Marriott again.

Room Tip: My tip is to not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I wanted to thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We do try an accommodate all guest requests for specific locations but unfortunately sometimes the requests outnumber the available rooms. I also wanted to address your concern with the bedding. We do have an outside vendor that tests the hotel regularly and we have had no issues with pests. If you would like to reach out to me personally I would be happy to get more information about your stay and make sure we address any other concerns

Have a wonderful day and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed there recently on a business trip. The hotel is very nice. The staff was very helpful. I ate dinner at the hotel restaurant because I didn't feel like going out and it was good food and reasonably priced, not something always to be expected in hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzy0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was a typical Marriott Hotel, however it is in need of an update to the rooms. My room had nice bedding (sheets, pillows, etc) but the furniture was very dated. The room did have an updated TV and it was clean. The check in service was good and the property had good parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. I am so happy you were able to experience our great service. We hear over and over that our bulding is ready for an update but our staff service is great. We are very excited that our entire hotel will undego a complete renovation very soon. The design team was just here in the past week looking at the hotel and working on the design.

Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
240 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Well after arriving at 11pm, has we were travelling for business room's thermostat did not appear to be working and called concierge who told me the thermostat does not work on auto...set it at a minimum of 72 and it will be fine woke up to a freezing room...and the bathroom yuck!

Never again! Saving grace...bed appeared clean and comfortable. When I called in the morning said they were all booked the night before and I suspect they knew about my room but had no where else to put me...Worst Marriot I have ever stayed in. They had water in the lobby with citrus for guest which was empty and the container gross looking...breakfast here...I think NOT!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience here at the hotel. I was so very sorry we seemed to have dropped the ball with your guestroom heat. Like any other hotel we sometimes have mechanical issues but we should always get them addressed right away when they occur. I remember this particular problem as our Front Desk made me aware and I did follow up to ensure the heating unit was fixed as soon as possible the next day. I am also sorry there was no water available.

I hope if your travels bring you again to the area you will reach out to me personally and I will do everything I can to make sure you have a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
157 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We bought this last minute through Hotwire and were very pleasantly surprised. We like this area in general as we can get to other places easily but it's not too crazy getting in and out and some great restaurant choices close by. We felt it was a very good value for the money. The rooms could certainly use a little sprucing up but everything was clean, staff was wonderful. ( and let us store our bicycles in the bell mans closet) and facilities were ok. We would have been pleased even if we had paid full price as it beats others in the area in the same price range.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelincritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I actually remember meeting you in the lobby. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. When your travels bring you to the area again I hope you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
208 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

For some reason, all the rooms with king size beds have to TV at a 90 degree angle to the bed so almost impossible to lay in bed and watch TV. We called the front desk and within a few minutes we were moved to a lovely room with 2 double beds and the TV in front of the bed. Room was clean and roomy. The front desk staff could to have been more accommodating. Maybe the rom designer never watches TV!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us feedback. The placement of our TVs in some of our rooms is different that what is found in most hotels. We are currently planning a complete renovation of the entire hotel and we will certainly look as placing the TVs where they can be enjoyed most comfortably in every room.

I hope when your travels again bring you to the area you will stay with is again.

Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners

Property: Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Address: 475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092-3407 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Norcross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel in Peachtree Corners, GA that combines exceptional service with a convenient location. Set in beautiful Technology Park, our Atlanta hotel is just around the corner from the lively downtown area and many local corporations, ideal for both business and pleasure. The Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel is also just a short drive away from Atlanta attractions including Turner Field, Six Flags Over Georgia, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain and a variety of activities that you'll surely enjoy on your next family getaway to the Atlanta area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, or planning a meeting or event the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners is suited to meet your every need. With 5,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, high-speed internet access, and casual dining at the Chili Lime Restaurant the Marriott Peachtree Corners is everything you could ever want in an Atlanta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Marriott Norcross
Norcross Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing