We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right for the weekend price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverside, AL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Right for the weekend price”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stay here on my semi monthly shopping adventures. Has everything you need, and the staff is quite special and accommodating. Easy parking, near the Forum and some decent restaurants. Great place for a single traveller

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetHomeAL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney G, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to read that you choose the Atlanta Marriott Norcross on your shopping adventures, that means alot to our team. We pride ourselves in service and i appreciate the great comments concerning the staff. We are excited to see you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Rodney L. Gooden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    102
    81
    25
    29
See reviews for
75
48
19
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've had my dad stay here several times and get outstanding service everytime - especially from Susan. My dad wanted a ground floor with a porch and she worked that out every time. Very nice rooms, large TV with lots of channels, fast internet, super accommodating staff, great all around. This is why I usually prefer Marriott. Customer orientation is in their DNA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATL-RES-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney G, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your postitive experience here at the Atlanta Marriott Norcross. Our team takes pride in taking care of our guest, and i'm glad we were able to take good care of your Dad. We'll see you next time when your in town and again Thank you very much.

Warmest Regards,

Rodney L. Gooden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
653 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

If I had to stay in the Norcross area I would come back here. Comfortable and clean, ample parking, nice gym, decent concierge lounge. They've got all the basics covered. Another reliable Marriott and I earn points so why stay anywhere else. The gentleman at the desk was very cordial and efficient on check in as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bccrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney G, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time here at the Atlanta Marriott Norcross. Please let us know of anything else we can do to accomodate your needs in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I'm surprised to read some of the recent negative reviews. I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was excellent, the room clean and the bed slept well. The pillows were a bit soft though. The food was good and the price was reasonable. The bathrooms are small, but they're clean which is much more important to me.

I recommend it and will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney G, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality. We have a number of guest's that have special needs and we are more than pleased to make you comfortable in any way. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I seldom write reviews but I am going to on this one.

I was woken by loud garbage or dump trucks, and those siren sounds of them backing up, around 6am after I requested afternoon lobby crew (2 girls) on Oct 2 to give me a quiet room during check-in. Then I could hear them playing the radio loudly for sometime. When I don't have a good night's sleep I don't function well.

Evening lobby personnel Richard is the best. Unless they have better daytime personnel like Richard, I am not going to stay there again. When I mentioned this to the morning lobby woman during check-out, she said sorry but should have offered something instead or talked to the manager. So customer service was poor and sleep was terrible.

Room Tip: Stay away from corner room 351 or those around it, faces the parking lot and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney G, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time tell us about your experience here at the Atlanta Marriott Norcross. I am so very sorry you were awaken by our delivery vehicles that early in the morning, i too do not fucntion well when i don't have a good nights sleep. It is so very important that we listen to the guest and their needs when checking in but we obviously failed and i truly apologize. We have a variety of rooms to choose from and we'd be honored if you were to come back to our hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback on Richard, we are very lucky to have him on our team. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited this hotel for a wedding during Labor Day weekend. We attempted to make our reservations online and had problems booking a room so we were able to make the reservation over the phone. During the phone conversation, we requested a room with double beds and received a confirmation that we were booked. However, when we got to the room on Sunday to check-in, we were told that the rooms were not ready (it was noon and the check-in was 3 pm). So I went to the bridal suite to begin getting ready for the wedding (I was a bridesmaid). I called down to the front desk each hour for 2 hours to ask if the room was ready. My husband remained in the lobby taking care of other business. He noticed that a couple just arriving were able to check in and get a room with no hassle. This is when he approached the front desk to ask about our reservation again. Amanda, the representative at the front desk, was the most unprofessional staff member that we worked with during our stay. She continued to tell us that our room was not ready. Then she changed her mind once my husband mentioned the previous couple checking in. She tried to give him a king size room when he told her that we had reserved a double. She came up with some lie that the bride and groom had decided which rooms people would accept based on the reservation list. This doesn't even make sense. After I came downstairs to try to clear up any issues, she stared at me for the longest (some tactic of intimidation, I guess) before saying that she couldn't change us to the double room since the reservation showed a king room. After realizing that the excuses she gave us sounded ridiculous, she tried to compensate us by giving us a room on the 1st floor with a patio. Well, that "upgraded" room did have a patio but the screen door fell off as soon as we opened it to let a breeze in. The couch was disgusting because it looked old and was full of stains. The next morning we called to find out how much the breakfast buffet was. We were told $14. The reservations for the wedding included a breakfast for 2. No one at the reservation desk realized which room we called from to let us know that breakfast was included. Others in our party had to remind us that the reservations included breakfast. The only reason I gave this property the poor rating instead of terrible is because of the food (breakfast and wedding reception dinner). Thumbs up the cooks!

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel to avoid the rude and inept staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YC_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location and outstanding staff (especially Richard at the front desk) but this Marriott is in need of a facelift and refurb. The rooms are dated and tired and the whole place feels a little worn out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIRoadWarrior42416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#7 of 38 in Norcross
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners

Property: Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Address: 475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092-3407 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Norcross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel in Peachtree Corners, GA that combines exceptional service with a convenient location. Set in beautiful Technology Park, our Atlanta hotel is just around the corner from the lively downtown area and many local corporations, ideal for both business and pleasure. The Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel is also just a short drive away from Atlanta attractions including Turner Field, Six Flags Over Georgia, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain and a variety of activities that you'll surely enjoy on your next family getaway to the Atlanta area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, or planning a meeting or event the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners is suited to meet your every need. With 5,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, high-speed internet access, and casual dining at the Chili Lime Restaurant the Marriott Peachtree Corners is everything you could ever want in an Atlanta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Marriott Norcross
Norcross Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing