We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great last minute stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked this last minute for a road trip with my parents for dad's birthday from a discount booking website. I chose this hotel for location & the great rate. For one, I can't imagine any Courtyard to be too sub-par in quality. While none of us are high maintenance, the last thing I want is to be stressing over my accomodation. In short, front desk was efficient and friendly. Amenities are limited, but we're here for 1 night. This hotel is great for a place to sleep & rest up for a good price.
The room was good size with 2 queen beds & a big desk area with a in-room mini-fridge. The room was clean in general. There were questionable stains on chair... but I just left it alone. There were enough space for all 3 adults. AC works well. Bed was a little soft for my back, but comfy overall. The free Wi-Fi is good enough to Skype & stream Hulu+. The pool area gets good sun even in the morning (I got to enjoy about 30 minutes of down time). Hot-tub area was closed, but I would have been too tired to use it anyhow. The "office" area was great for quick print job, but is limited with only 1 computer.
Location was a big plus for us, but we're not in the area for downtown attractions except Georgia Aquarium. We're there mainly for the Asian stores & eateries, which are all nearby. There's a Target & Publix right across the street, making it convenient for guests. All in all, it was a bargain stay for my parents & I.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCinQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners for your last minute getaway! The convenience of the shopping nearby is definitely a plus and the selections of restaurants is great too! By the sounds of things, you took advantage of all that our great location has to offer. Our hotel renovation begins in September and we hope that you can plan a return trip with your parents. We'd certainly love to have you with us again so you can enjoy all of the "new" that we have to offer...including all new bedding! Travel safe and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
22
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been staying at this property for the past four months whenever I am in the area for business, & I REALLY enjoy it here! The staff is warm & friendly, the rooms are pristine & fresh, & the common areas are roomy & comfortable. I truly feel at home here, & I am able to rest peacefully at night. I plan on staying here for as long as I work in the area, & I highly recommend this property to whoever is looking for a comfortable stay at a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to make the Courtyard Norcross/Peachtree Corners your home while your on the road. Our main goal is to make life on the road better for our guests, and it sounds like we've accomplished our goal! Great things are happening next month as our Courtyard Renovation officially begins. New rooms, new mattresses, new restaurant and new lobby....but the same great staff and service! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great Hotel. The Staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I am looking forward to the renovations they are planning since I will be staying there when I am traveling. The breakfast in the morning for a hotel was very good and included everything you could want to start your day.I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brettevans70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Your kind words have been passed on to the entire staff and they appreciate them greatly! We truly recognize that it is the people that make the difference in any hotel and we are glad you noticed! It's also apparent that you took notice of our "after renovation" photos of the hotel that we have available in the lobby area. The staff, as well as our regular guests, are excited and are looking forward to the transformation which starts in September. And most of all, we are looking forward to seeing you on a regular basis and to you becoming part of our family as you make our newly refreshed Courtyard your home on the road. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend due to its location and great value. But as always, you get what you pay for. The rooms were fine and clean, with decently comfortable beds. Nothing special. But virtually no amenities were available. The pool was small (and closed at 10 pm), the whirlpool was broken, as were the laundry facilities. And even though the hotel is 2 stories, there is no elevator, so you have to lug your bags up 2 flights of stairs and down the hallway to get to your room. I would not recommend this hotel, you can get more for the price at other locations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenturtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Courtyard Marriott during your recent visit to the Greater Atlanta Area. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room and got a good night's sleep on our Marriott beds, but not so pleased that you didn't see us at our best. Preparations have begun for our September renovation which will include transforming our current whirlpool area into a larger, brighter and more productive fitness center! Additionally, the guest laundry is undergoing a transformation as well with the inclusion of all new state-of-the-art laundry equipment. All of this is exciting but not nearly as exciting as the addition of the new elevator! We are sorry that you were not able to see us at our best, but we hope that you'll visit us following our renovation (scheduled to conclude in late December) and take advantage of all of the new ammenities that the Courtyard Peachtree Corners has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being a Marriott member I always stay at Marriott properties. This one is just so ordinary, does not feel like a Marriott at all. The place needs updating, the swimming pool dirty. The bed sheets smell clean and fresh though, the room clean but the sofa bed is filthy. No fridge no microwave no complimentary breakfast. The staff are friendly specially Robin who checked as in early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fujijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and for being a Marriott Rewards member. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent visit. Our pool situation has been addressed as had our lack of attention to the presentation of our sofabeds in the rooms. It drives the point home that nothing can be overlooked in our quest for 100% guest satisfaction. Cleanliness is our top priority and we're glad that you were able to appreciate the freshness of the linens. Additionally, during our upcoming hotel renovation, we will be adding our Bistro with a wider variety of menu options, and all rooms and suites will come equipped with refrigerators. Lastly, thanks for taking note of Robin's professionalism. She's a gem that's been with the hotel for 15 years and we hope to keep her for 15 more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Got there about 30 min before check in and were allowed to check in early. The room was very spacious and clean, bed was very comfy and we had two good nights sleep!!! Location is wonderful, easy to get in and easy to get out!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burns0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words and we are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Peachtree Corners. If you like the bedding during this stay, you're going to love it when you return! Preparations are underway for our renovation starting in September and, as a part of our full renovation, we will be enjoying the addition of all new bedding! Or should I say, our guests will be enjoying our new bedding. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
452 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Old old old. Old carpets, old everything - even the gym. They have some TVs on the elipticals - but they're retrofitted, hard to access, and one burned out. They say it's being renovated. Well, they shouldn't charge $125 a night now - they should charge $55 - because it's a Comfort Inn best case. It is well located - with decent eating options nearby. Not really in Norcross - in a better part of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your candid comments. You were informed correctly about our upcoming renovation...and are we ever excited! In September, right after Labor Day, the fun begins! All guestrooms and public spaces (and yes, that ncludes a new fitness center!) will be refreshed and our restaurant, The Bistro, will be added as well. Our guests will enjoy breakfast and dinner options, Starbucks coffee and teas, and of course, a full bar! We hope to see you back following the renovations so you can enjoy all the area, and your new Courtyard, have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 3209 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Norcross, GA 30092-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Marriott Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners hotel is a travelers oasis, perfect for business or pleasure. Conveniently located minutes from major businesses, The Forum featuring great shopping and dining, and Downtown Norcross. A short drive or Marta ride (3 miles to station)to Downtown Atlanta, the World of Coca Cola, Turner Field and Atlanta Braves, Stone Mountain, Georgia Aquarium and all other attractions that the Atlanta Metro area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta By Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners Hotel
Courtyard Norcross
Norcross Marriott
Norcross Courtyard
Courtyard Atlanta By Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing