We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“JUST OK”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being a Marriott member I always stay at Marriott properties. This one is just so ordinary, does not feel like a Marriott at all. The place needs updating, the swimming pool dirty. The bed sheets smell clean and fresh though, the room clean but the sofa bed is filthy. No fridge no microwave no complimentary breakfast. The staff are friendly specially Robin who checked as in early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fujijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and for being a Marriott Rewards member. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent visit. Our pool situation has been addressed as had our lack of attention to the presentation of our sofabeds in the rooms. It drives the point home that nothing can be overlooked in our quest for 100% guest satisfaction. Cleanliness is our top priority and we're glad that you were able to appreciate the freshness of the linens. Additionally, during our upcoming hotel renovation, we will be adding our Bistro with a wider variety of menu options, and all rooms and suites will come equipped with refrigerators. Lastly, thanks for taking note of Robin's professionalism. She's a gem that's been with the hotel for 15 years and we hope to keep her for 15 more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
22
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Got there about 30 min before check in and were allowed to check in early. The room was very spacious and clean, bed was very comfy and we had two good nights sleep!!! Location is wonderful, easy to get in and easy to get out!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burns0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words and we are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Peachtree Corners. If you like the bedding during this stay, you're going to love it when you return! Preparations are underway for our renovation starting in September and, as a part of our full renovation, we will be enjoying the addition of all new bedding! Or should I say, our guests will be enjoying our new bedding. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
712 reviews
470 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Old old old. Old carpets, old everything - even the gym. They have some TVs on the elipticals - but they're retrofitted, hard to access, and one burned out. They say it's being renovated. Well, they shouldn't charge $125 a night now - they should charge $55 - because it's a Comfort Inn best case. It is well located - with decent eating options nearby. Not really in Norcross - in a better part of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your candid comments. You were informed correctly about our upcoming renovation...and are we ever excited! In September, right after Labor Day, the fun begins! All guestrooms and public spaces (and yes, that ncludes a new fitness center!) will be refreshed and our restaurant, The Bistro, will be added as well. Our guests will enjoy breakfast and dinner options, Starbucks coffee and teas, and of course, a full bar! We hope to see you back following the renovations so you can enjoy all the area, and your new Courtyard, have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We and several of our guests actually stayed in this Marriott location after our wedding at a nearby venue. The staff was friendly and really worked with our party to accommodate our needs and requests for a wedding shuttle and a post-wedding gathering with the guests. The pool area was clean and well kept. They even upgraded my and my husband's suite free of charge for the wedding. That was very thoughtful of them. The only thing that could have been better was that there was no elevator and my grandmother had a problem with getting up the stairs. Unfortunately, they were unable to change her room to the first floor for some reason. I have always have had good experiences with Marriott, and will continue to stay at their affiliated hotels. Thank you for a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EC098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are certainly proud of the level of Southern Hospitality that we offer to all of our guests staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners. As we get closer and closer to our scheduled renovation/refresh in September, surpassing the level of service that you have come to expect at our Marriott hotel becomes more and more important. The refresh will encompass all areas of the hotel including all guestrooms, suites and meeting rooms as well as the restaurant, lobby and fitness center. And with your Grandmother in mind, we will also be adding an elevator to the property during the renovation this fall. We hope to see you when the transformation is complete so you can enjoy all that the Atlanta and its surrounding communities and the Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strong, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place has been updated in Marriots current round of freshening. The best thing about this location is the desk employees who are among the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered which is why I have returned several times. The food in the hot bar breakfast is fresh and serviceable. The motel has one quirk in that while it is on 3 levels it does not have an elevator. There is prominent signage at the desk explaining this and offering (strongly) that that they will help anyone with their luggage who needs it (and I believe they mean it), still it is a little odd. Also, I have stayed in 3 different rooms and found the air conditioning only adequate (odd in a hotel in GA) in all three. Pool area is nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the Peachtree Corners area. We are certainly proud of the level of Southern Hospitality that we offer to all of our guests staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners. As we get closer and closer to our scheduled renovation/refresh in September, 2013, surpassing the level of service that you have come to expect at our Marriott hotel becomes more and more important. The refresh, the first since 2005, will encompass all areas of the hotel including all guestrooms, suites and meeting rooms. Our restaurant will transform into The Bistro, serving a full menu for breakfast and dinner as well as Starbucks Coffee and a full bar. We will also be adding an elevator to the property during the renovation this fall. We hope to see you when the transformation is complete so you can enjoy all that the Atlanta and its surrounding communities and the Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a nice welcoming when checking in. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast available. However, they haven't been remodeled yet so no cafe so no evening food available. Plenty of choice near by so didn't care. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestCoastTravels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are certainly proud of the level of Southern Hospitality that we offer to all of our guests staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners. The renovation that you mentioned begins in September, 2013. It will encompass all areas of the hotel including all guestrooms, suites and meeting rooms as well as adding The Bistro (serving breakfast and dinner), lobby and fitness center. We will also be adding an elevator to the property during the renovation this fall. We hope to see you when the transformation is complete so you can enjoy all that the Atlanta and its surrounding communities and the Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 3209 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Norcross, GA 30092-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Marriott Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners hotel is a travelers oasis, perfect for business or pleasure. Conveniently located minutes from major businesses, The Forum featuring great shopping and dining, and Downtown Norcross. A short drive or Marta ride (3 miles to station)to Downtown Atlanta, the World of Coca Cola, Turner Field and Atlanta Braves, Stone Mountain, Georgia Aquarium and all other attractions that the Atlanta Metro area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta By Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners Hotel
Courtyard Norcross
Norcross Marriott
Norcross Courtyard
Courtyard Atlanta By Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing