We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel for the Price, Good Location and Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel for the Price, Good Location and Nice Staff”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here for four nights on business in October of 2012. I was doing business a bit north of the area in Duluth but wanted to be a bit closer to 1-285 and Atlanta, so this hotel's location was perfect. The rate was fantastic and the room was typical Courtyard and very clean, with nice pillows and a well-equipped desk/working area, with outlets in all the right places.

Marianne at the front desk was wonderful, and made me well-aware that there were no elevators at this property (Marriott aficionados: this is the "original" Courtyard style) - and noticing my very large suitcase, made sure I was in a room that could be accessed without stairs.

Hotel was quiet, property was well-lit and I felt safe. Parking was free and ample. I didn't use the gym or breakfast area here on this visit. At the price I paid (~$107/night), I will return when business brings me back to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor or terrace level can only be accessed with stairs, so if you have a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volksaudinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
22
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Strand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this property while attending the University of Tennessee vs. North Carolina State football game 8/31/2012 at the Georgia Dome. The front desk was very cordial and the open area was nice. We stayed in a suite with a king size bed and sitting area and found it to be comfortable and quiet. Everything was tidy and in the right places. We stayed upstairs and used the stairwell; did not see or hear mention of an elevator. There were cookies and lemonade for arriving guests and a nice breakfast set up in the morning. I noticed a pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room on the proprerty also. I would have no reservations about staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimFGrandStrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A very good hotel for the price. We stayed here over a weekend and we liked it a lot. The staff were very friendly. The location was good. Only 15-20 minute drive to downtown on a normal weekend. I will recommend this to anyone traveling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenkyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have stayed here before and like its location for business, so we compared costs between marriott.com, hotels.com and orbitz.com. Orbitz was offering a room rate under $60/night (almost 50% of the other offers), so we booked 3 rooms.

The hotel is a typical Courtyard but has a nice look to it outside. It is quite close to I-285 and I-85. The service was very good and my room had a good high speed connect, fridge, and a good TV and shower. The bed was a bit too soft for my tastes.

They have a small market next to registration, nice eating area, and the grounds out back are well kepted.

At this price, it was unbeatable, but I will consider it and price it every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel needs to be renovated badly. I think they are already in the process but the showers and bathroom are really in need of tlc. There is no bar at the hotel and the breakfast buffet closes way to early. I could only eat once at the buffet because it does not open until 7. When you are on business it is much more convenient if the breakfast opens at 6. Find another establishment that has better maintenance on their property.

Room Tip: Pick another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding customer service with outgoing friendly staff who work very hard to welcome you and make your stay as good as possible. Clean rooms with carpet that I wasn't afraid to take my shows off with as it looked very new .. Even the hallways looked fresh and new. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garner, NC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Tremendous customer service! We were missing the linens for the fold out couch, and they were promptly brought to the room along with extra towels. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 3209 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Norcross, GA 30092-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Marriott Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners hotel is a travelers oasis, perfect for business or pleasure. Conveniently located minutes from major businesses, The Forum featuring great shopping and dining, and Downtown Norcross. A short drive or Marta ride (3 miles to station)to Downtown Atlanta, the World of Coca Cola, Turner Field and Atlanta Braves, Stone Mountain, Georgia Aquarium and all other attractions that the Atlanta Metro area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta By Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners Hotel
Courtyard Norcross
Norcross Marriott
Norcross Courtyard
Courtyard Atlanta By Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing