We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I'll admit that I got this hotel via Priceline for a cheap Labor Day getaway. This hotel was GREAT. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The rooms were very clean and nice. Several restaurants are close by and a grocery store across the street. YES, there is no elevator but it's just two floors. Not a biggie. And, the pool is in a private courtyard. Excellent bonus.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normalhepkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
16
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

As stated by other travelers this is a priceline hotel and for the price it is worth it. I would even pay the regular price of $70 a night if they have the special running, however I would go above that. All staff I encountered was friendly, and the hotel was nice considering it was last upgraded in 2005. It was better than I expected after reading the reviews. Also they have wifi now. Quite a bit of stores and restaurants in the area along with a movie theater in the shopping complex my friend says that the nail salon next to it does a good job also.

Room Tip: Book priceline or ask for the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColouredTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I arrived at 7 PM to find no front desk clerk on duty. While I waited for him to appear, I studied a sign posted on the desk: "Yes, it's true! There is no elevator in our hotel! But please ask us for luggage assistance." I'm not sure who would have toted my bags, since they didn't even have enough staff to keep someone up front. But after waiting and making some clatter, someone did appear to check me in.

I booked through Priceline and bid $33, which became $45 with taxes and fees. This cheap rate took a lot of the edges off an otherwise disappointing stay. The hotel didn't appear to be anywhere close to full, judging from the empty lobby and parking lot. But when I asked for a King room, the clerk said "Well, Priceline has booked you a King. But if they had booked you two doubles, we're now charging to change Priceline room types.

Wow. What an aggressive anti-Priceline bias! But OK. At least he gave me a room on the first floor :-) It was, as it almost always is with Priceline, as far from the front desk as possible. The room was adequate but had not been updated to the current Courtyard standard. (Neither had the lobby.) The only "modern" amenity was the extra electrical outlet built into each of the bedside light fixtures, which I always appreciate.

There were a couple of hairs in the bathtub. I don't consider this a huge deal, but it does make me question the thorough work of the housekeeping crew.

THIS HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE Wi-Fi! I can't remember the last time I stayed somewhere that didn't even attempt to provide Wi-Fi. Often, it's extremely overpriced, but it's almost always offered.

So, no elevator, no Wi-Fi, inadequate staffing, and a room decorated in the early 90's. Most hotels try to refresh themselves regularly to command decent rates. This hotel seems to have decided not to go through any renovations, but has instead dropped its rates and tried to fill its rooms through Priceline.

Not bad for $33, but I wouldn't pay much more.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToughCritic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Never expected to be rudely treated by the receptionist. Cold and not willing to help. Out of the three Marriott I stayed in the same trip, this is the worst of all. The room is filthy and the curtain is full of dust. Not sure how it becomes a business travel place at all. Though the location is ideal for the purpose, but I will definitely NOT recommand this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love4peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Did a road trip from MD to GA with a friend. Got into Norcross quite earlier than expected so decided to see if we could check in early; check in time is 3:00 p.m. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant, and checked us upon arrival with no problem. We arrived at 11:30 a.m.
The room was clean, and the entire staff was friendly. It is a 2-level hotel w/no elevators so if you have a lot of baggage you may want to stay on the 1st level. They do provide this info at check-in and we had a chance to choose our floor level. The breakfast was great, fresh off the gridle waffles, cereal, eggs, continental choices, yogurt, juices, tea, coffee - quite a lovely spread for breakfast.
The price was extremely reasonable for a Marriott, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirlJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

This is your typical Courtyard, nice clean hotel room, great value for the money, but location this one sits in is really strange. There isn't anywhere really to get anything to eat. The shopping center across the street is all Hispanic on one side and all Asian on the other side, you go across the highway and it's an Indian mall and everything closed at around 7 pm. Very strange neighborhood, a little too much for a family stopping overnight on a road trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellokitty327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Fl
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

We arrived arund 9:30 pm and checked in very quickly. We began to enter our room as the people in the ajoining room came out carrying liquor bottles. We proceeded into the room to put our luggage down. Our kids were tired so we checked out the beds, it was covered with variety of hair from different people. The sheets were very wrinkled and and unclean. On the way to the front desk we passed a couple of women that were dressed like prostitutes. Needless to say we checked out and left this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddesau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#8 of 38 in Norcross
3.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 3209 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Norcross, GA 30092-3247
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Marriott Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners hotel is a travelers oasis, perfect for business or pleasure. Conveniently located minutes from major businesses, The Forum featuring great shopping and dining, and Downtown Norcross. A short drive or Marta ride (3 miles to station)to Downtown Atlanta, the World of Coca Cola, Turner Field and Atlanta Braves, Stone Mountain, Georgia Aquarium and all other attractions that the Atlanta Metro area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta By Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners Hotel
Courtyard Norcross
Norcross Marriott
Norcross Courtyard
Courtyard Atlanta By Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing