We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended, but short of excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Recommended, but short of excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is spotlessly clean and the front desk is staffed with friendly people. As I arrived late at night for a late morning meeting the following day, I was pleased to learn that complementary breakfast was served until 9:30 AM, allowing me to sleep in. I went to the room, and couldn't turn on the TV, eventually determining that the TV remote had dead batteries (I could turn it on at the set). Not a big deal. The next morning, I arrived at breakfast just before 9:00, and little was left -- eggs, biscuits and gravy, and bacon were all gone; all that remained was two link sausages and continental items, along with coffee that was no better than the room packets. If you must stay in Norcross, you can do much worse, but TVs should be in working order, and if breakfast is served until 9:30, it should include full fare.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank originalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for selecting our hotel and for this valuable feedback. I do apoligize with the issues you experienced with your breakfast and TV remote. I have reviewed your comments with my team so that these items can and will be addressed. We are truly committed to giving our guests the best experience possible. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to do a better job and to show that we did act on and address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
13
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

All excellent, care, service, food, cleaning.
Mirasierra all team, thanks to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and its staff, their care and service.

Blessings.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank javier_q77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for your very pleasant review of your stay. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your visit to our area and hope that you can return soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed at this hotel from 7/2-7/5 and my family and I loved it!! The staff was warm and welcoming, they worked extremely hard to make sure that our stay was accommodating. The first night I requested additional towels and washcloths, which were delivered to my room within 10 minutes by the lady who was also tending to the front desk. The breakfast was great! I couldn't believe they served such an amazing full breakfast for the price I paid. This was the best hotel experience I've had in a long time and would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilydun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you very much for your time on writing a review. We are very happy to know that your experience at our hotel was a positive one and that our staff was attentive to your requests. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

we booked this hotel on the road, last minute for the phish shows in alpharetta. i could tell the hotel wasnt expecting such a last minute crowd, as they were one of the last hotels in the area with last minute availability. the traffic didnt effect that staff one bit. they were continuously on their toes, kind, helpful, super friendly and accommodating. they even served cookies at the front desk!! the hotel was immaculate- very clean- but id really like to put emphasis on how amazing the staff was under such unexpected pressure. this was seriously the best hotel stay of my life with the friendliest staff. made this pit stop for my favorite band even more enjoyable. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amybuscemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
We were delighted to read your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your time on describing your positive experience. It is for us so important to hear from our guests and especially to know how much they enjoyed their trip! We have shared your comments with our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This hotel is in a great location -- lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. It was very clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlm1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for your excellent review and rating of our hotel. We are pleased that you found the staff 1st rate and that you were able to enjoy our location. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

very clean super nice people very friendly atmosphere I would reccomend this place to ALL my friends & family. Great place all around

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktm543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for selecting our hotel and for this very positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return when your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Without a doubt, the friendliest, most accomodating hotel staff I have ever encountered. The room was perfect too...clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. I will absolutely stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piper1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for speaking so highly of us! We appreciate the compliments on the service and accommodations! It's nice to be recognized as the friendliest staff ever! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross

Property: Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Address: 7035 Jimmy Carter Blvd, Norcross, GA 30092-3251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Norcross
#3 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross! Our brand new facilities will provide you with an unforgettable experience while you visit Atlanta and our local attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross is your home away from home and we're here to provide you and your family with great accommodations, excellent breakfast and unbelievable service. During your stay, enjoy our upgraded hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a free hot breakfast bar, & brand new 37' LG LCD HDTVs with DirecTV in every room. Welcome to Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross Hotel Norcross
Best Western Norcross
Norcross Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing