We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Norcross
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is a old style LQ hotel. Outside maybe look nice but inside is very old. Room was dusty and air conditioning blow out dusty air. Carpet was really old and need some major wash. Bed sheets were also very old and seem like blanket has not been wash for long time. Bathroom need better lighting; it was dark. Overall, I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    72
    25
    16
    17
See reviews for
79
37
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stayed at the LA Quinta, Norcross, GA on May 29. NOT UP TO STANDARDS! Made a reservation with the front desk manager via telephone for NS King. Room was full of smoke; transferred to another room. they upcharged me in the morning without telling me. Difficult to get it reversed. Breakfast very inadequate....most items out by 7:15AM, big sign that nothing could be taken to the room, open large containers of yogurt with common spoon (YUK!), only fruit loops, no cream for the coffee.... Older property that has been fixed up but is not well managed. Avoid this place. Only positive was the courteous front desk staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commentchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I honestly thought that this hotel would be run down because of the area and other reviews I read on other websites. But this is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in for the price I paid. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was nice, the breakfast was decent not the home cooked meal you arte probably use to, but its good. I would stay here again, which I have numerous times.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamidiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Fl
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2009

It never ceases to amaze me about how all of the LaQuintas are great places to stay for business or pleasure. This one in Norcross Georgia ranks among the best along with Orlando Fla and Clear Lake Tx.

Using a combination of free and paid nights (with reasonable rates), we had a most enjoyable extended Thanksgiving stay with family in Georgia.

Paul J. Marino, Esq
Belleair Beach, Florida

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityatty14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2008

This is the third time we've stayed at this property in as many years for a weekend shopping trip. We always get the 1/king bed room. Very spacious and clean. the bed was confortable with 5 pillows. They offer a free hot breakfast, which you can also take to your room free of charge. The location is pretty quiet to be so close to the interstate. The only complaint I may have is the limited TV stations, there are 30+ but didn't have some of the channels I usually watch. But since we were mainly there to sleep, it wasn't a big deal. all inside corridor rooms and very friendly staff.

  • Liked — nice rooms, hot breakfast
  • Disliked — limited TV stations
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eaglesax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2008

My family wanted to stay in Northcross since it seemed bit closer to the shopping that they wanted to do and was quiet. We actually stayed about a week at another hotel that was terrible and then realized that we could get an even better rate for our last few nights at the La Quinta down the street. I really wish we had realized this earlier. The difference was night and day. This hotel offers very nice, clean rooms (you would think that this would be with out saying at most hotels but not the case) with a microwave and refridgerater, a great free breakfast, work out room, well maintained facility with a pool and grills for you to use, and above all a great staff that really cares. Pat was a life saver so ask for her at the front desk. For the price...I think this is a wonderful hotel and we will be checking in there for our next shopping spree.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — just the location...but, my parents did not want to stay downtown...so this was a great option
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jennifer444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2008

Very,very nice. Quiet, clean, helpful staff, and better than average breakfast with eggs and bacon.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank tcphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norcross

Property: La Quinta Inn Norcross
Address: 5945 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Norcross
Norcross La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing