We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Norcross
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
1 review
“Absolutely Horrible”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This property is absolutely beautiful BUT the housekeeping staff and Pat Jackson at the front desk completely ruin the place. The housekeeping staff cop-knocked on my door at 10am asking if I was checking out. Pat called my room at 12:01 to ask if I was checking out. When I told her yes, but could I have a late check out she became very rude and disrespectful to me as a guest. I will never stay at that property again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    72
    25
    16
    17
See reviews for
79
37
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was a bit concerned when approaching as it was not very busy. I was here on business, so requested a queen bed with sofa sleeper. The room was spacious, comfortable, and pleasant. The work space area was large with an oversize desk unit and large coffee table.
The room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed. Great attention by maid staff very noticeable. The mattress was firm for a wonderful nights sleep.
SInce it was April, the pool area was still closed, but the seating outdoors seemed inviting when opened later in the season
Breakfast was very good with a complete hot breakfast selection. On my day, they had scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits, and the normal waffle fare.
In addition, the room rate was incredible for the Atlanta market. I would stay here again if in the northern Atlanta area again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard (inside) have great view. Might check out suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst place I've stayed. Wet carpet in front of the bathroom from a leak. Mold in the shower, long black hairs in the bed, between the covers, kept having to have our room re-keyed, and a USED razor in the shower when we arrived! Do you think they cleaned the shower? I think not. Filthy place and will never stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the back side. This was a great hotel for the price though and having a dog was not a problem at all. I was a bit concerned that the room would be gross as the price was quite cheap but it was quite decent. I always wipe down tables, remotes, door knobs, light switches and such when I stay in a hotel as many of these are missed in daily cleanings and with the exception of the edge of the desk, I didn't find any dirt or grime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The rooms in this hotel were beautiful, we were looking forward to a nice weekend of going to snow mountain at stone mountain. We checked in late on Friday, about 9pm, and they said "Oh we forgot to tell you but we have to replace the water heater tomorrow and water will be off from 10-6." As we were going to stone mountain for the day, we didn't think anything of it. We didn't shower before stone mountain, and got back to the hotel around 4pm, really wanting to shower and get cleaned up for dinner, but of course no water yet because it wasn't 6pm. So we went to the mall for a few hours, dirty & cold, then to dinner. All we wanted was to come back and shower, but then we arrived back and the water is working, but it is completely brown. In the sink and shower. I was told at the front desk, "I don't know how long it will take to run through, but you're just gunna have to let it run, it might take all night, we just don't know." This was very frustrating, I am supposed to let this water run ALL NIGHT? And not shower? What about brushing my teeth and washing my face? I was given bottles of water and told to use those, as the chlorine in the hotel water would be bad to ingest.

All in all, we were offered a new room, but it's water was the exact same as ours. Completely unfortunate. The lady at the desk was VERY rude. The only saving grace was the manager, who was Warren, and he was wonderful. Completely sympathetic and apologetic. He comped our second night.

The whole thing was handled very poorly, and it should just be against some kind of health code to not have clean running water. So we checked out on Sunday, after brushing our teeth with bottles water and not showering, as it was impossible to run the water all night, and truthfully, I didn't trust the quality of this water that smelled like chlorine either.

Because of this, I have no desire to stay at a LaQuinta ever again. It was appalling. Unfortunately, despite the nice manager, the other qualities of the hotel were not enough to keep us coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBaglini820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great hotel for the price and I loved the amenities. Everything was very clean and the staff was great. I will come back. The breakfast was always hot and delightful and if you needed anything the staff was very available and so courteous. I really enjoyed being there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
379 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norcross

Property: La Quinta Inn Norcross
Address: 5945 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Norcross
Norcross La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing