We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - not the worse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Reviewed September 2, 2013

LaQuinta Inn in Norcross is located approximately 20 minutes northeast of downtown Atlanta and 20 minutes south of Stone Mountain, another prominent location.

It's located on Oakbrook Parkway, which is off of Jimmy Carter Boulevard. It can be a little tricky to find because of the way the road is set up, but follow an updated GPS and you should be fine. The building itself is well lit and once you're on the road is very easy to find.

When arrived late, however the front desk employee was very friendly and attentive. It was a quick and efficient check in which was great. One thing I liked is that everything is clearly marked - especially the outside doors. There was no question which door was A, B, C, D.

The initial impression of the lobby is that it is well taken care of and is very nice. There is a good size dining area where some guests took part in card games, etc. There's also a nice view of the pool area which is nice. There are also a few tables where you can sit away from the pool and just enjoy the outdoors if you'd like.

The oddest thing is how HOT the hallways and rooms are. The first thing we did when we got into our room was cranked on the AC. It was not on at the time of arrival and the room was hot and uncomfortable. For the three days we were there the hallway was humid and hot. This is clearly no AC being kicked through.

Aside from that the room was clean and well maintained.

*PERK* You may be surprised to know how hard it is to find hotels with two queen beds, but this room has it. I've been to some hotels that advertise having two queen beds but when you get there they are full or double. These are bona fide two queen beds.

The pillows however are somewhat thin and there are only two pillows on each bed.

Pet friendly is another perk to this hotel.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. It's a good value for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My only complaint is only that when my son and I checked in I was told that because I had used Priceline to book my to room I would only be given one bed and a fold out couch and that should we want a room with two beds I would have to pay another $10 per night.....ok if my stay was for a night or two but we were staying for 12 nights!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
El Dorado, Kansas, USA
11
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Beware, most of the reviews on Trip Advisor are not accurate. The room we stayed in was dirty and in disrepair. It had a really "cheap hotel" feel. It was noisy. The lobby and breakfast bar were nice but couldn't make up for the poor quality guest room.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank scmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A clean hotel with good very service, quiet rooms, and decent breakfast. However the TV set (while a flat screen) could not be cheaper..., and the image was very poor. Nice location. Would recommend to a tourist traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
406 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta

Address: 5945 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093 (Formerly Inn Norcross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
Price Range: $84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us each day in our Baymont Breakfast Corner for a free hot breakfast buffet. Stream your favorite music or movies anywhere in our hotel with free High Speed WiFi. If you want to keep up your workout routine, our fitness center is well-equipped for an assortment of exercises. Get down to business in one of our meeting rooms, or focus on work in our business center. Each guest room features a sitting area, flat-screen HDTV , coffee and tea maker, microwave, mini-refrigerator, work space, soundproofed walls, and ironing facilities. Pet-friendly rooms are available for a nominal fee, and free parking is available for those driving in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Norcross Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Norcross
Norcross La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing