We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay..clean room and good breakfast.”
Review of Inn Norcross

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Norcross
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    25
    17
    17
See reviews for
80
38
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This La Quinta, in addition to being our first stay at one of their properties, had a smell that was about the worst thing we've ever experienced at a hotel. The hallways were bad enough but our room was horrific. At first we thought it was a detergent/cleaning supply smell but by the end of our day/night there we weren't so sure. We arrived very late and had driven 10 hours so were not about to request a different room. That and we were not sure if any other room would be any better judging from the state of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weddingsbyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stay with my family and our dog for 4 night in this hotel few days ago and I have nothing negative to say. First of All the room was clean as well as the entire hotel grounds. Staff very friendly and help as in anything we needed, and housekeeping very professional and kept our room in great shape. We will highly recommend this hotel for the great price , very clean and friendly staff.
Now on we will be traveling ONLY in La Quinta hotels :):)

The Belora Family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonmanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband & I have just discovered La Quinta's dog-friendly hotel policy, and we couldnt be happier. We were somewhat wary of this hotel inparticular, because of the low price, but we were very, very pleasantly surprised. The property is really fairly large & well kept, inside & out. The staff is extremely friendly, and as for other reviews/complaints about breakfast, hey, IT's FREE! And not at all bad either, coffee, eggs, grits, potatoes, a meat option, cereal, bagels, toast, pastries, yougurt, fruit, etc..., what more do you want for NOTHING? Kudos, La Quinta for making us loyal customers. We would definately recommend this hotel to other pet lovers!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side away from the highway, if that kind of noise bothers you-
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjm1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Needed a place to crash on a long drive home, and they had a reasonable rate. Its in a suburban location, very clean, quiet, and the room was seemingly newly remodeled. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was spot on. I'd def stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

First we checked into our room and the air conditioner wasn't working. So then they gave us another room. Well the air conditioner worked but clanked all night long! Plus don't believe what they say they have for breakfast. The meat we had wasn't bacon or sausage. It was corned beef hash.yuk! Very little selection of anything. The owners of this hotel are cheap!!!! Save your time and money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Enjoy every part of my stay,freindly staff,clean updated rooms and a great breakfast overall best value for my money

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjazcona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
389 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Norcross

Property: Inn Norcross
Address: 5945 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Inn Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Norcross
Norcross La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing