We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Netherworld 2013 - Boogyman”

Netherworld Haunted House
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Norcross
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Netherworld 2013 - Boogyman”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Took my Dad, 13yr old daughter and two of her friends the week before Halloween. Arrived approx 7:15 - 7:30 and got in the line which was relatively short at that time. Only had to stand in line for about 1/3rd of the wrap around lanes. Took 30-40 mins to get in and took about 25 minutes for the first haunted house. The character make-up and costumes was A+ as was the inside of the haunted house. I expected it to be more intense than it was but none the less is was just plain fun. Girls were screemer's ofcourse. The only knock i have is that you can tell what is coming up because the people 8 or 9 ahead will jump/scream so you sort of know what to expect. Overall a very fun experience. Also, there is a speedpass option to circumvent the long wait time (not sure how much that costs). When leaving at 10pm the line was wrapped around the building and literally down the street so i recommend getting there early.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mkfletch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    12
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome haunted house!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Came down from Nashville for a couples weekend because we had heard how awesome this HH was. We made a weekend out of it. Both haunted houses were so impressive. The dead ones more than boogeyman- only because it is much longer. The details and animations are mind blowing. But pay the extra money and GET SPEEDPASSES. We were in and out of both attractions in 45 minutes, while the lines to get in were running about two hours. Worth the money if u don't like waiting in lines. Felt like royalty because nobody was using them.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went last night and arrived at 10 pm. We didn't get out until 3 am. The lines we're terrible. We we're pushed through and ran into another group. None of the cast had time to reset and we saw every scare coming. We've been going for 4 yrs and this was the worst one yet. Very disappointed

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mariomh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Haunted House Ever!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was the best haunted house I've ever been too. Even outside was awesome! The staff and their costumes were amazing! The props where great! Be prepared to jump and scream! Def will be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank drm3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Haunted House”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Netherworld is a great haunted attraction and has a great Halloween atmosphere. The charactors are great and will take pictures with you at anytime. Be sure to get the combo and go in both attractions for 2 times the scare.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Netherworld Haunted House also viewed

 

Been to Netherworld Haunted House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing