We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #9 of 326 Restaurants in Norcross
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love their pickles. We eat there very often. The bison burgers are tasty and juicey. The fish is also worth a try.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    69
    16
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Steaks, Cold Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had eaten at a Ted's several years ago in Florida and thought this would be a great place for a dinner after a long day. The restaurant didn't disappoint. THe entrees featured beef and Bison among other dishes and I ordered the Strip Steak. It was prepared as I requested and was superb. The price point was about average for this type of restaurant and the service was good. My traveling companions had the Bison Filet which all agreed was also excellent. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to eat some good meat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, AL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Servers helpful, limited but solid wine list. Beef Filet cooked exactly as ordered, but was not as tender as expected. Loaded baked potato was excellent. I thought dessert selection was sparse -left and went to Mambo for coffee & gelato. Would likely not return to Montanas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetHomeAL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast courteous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a short time to get to a meeting. Made the waiter "Clabe" aware of the situation, additionally one in our party needed to eat gluten free. Our order arrived on time as ordered and was Very good. I had Bison nachos and it was excellent! Don't hesitate to go here. I may even go,back tomorrow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to the usual chain restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The staff has always done an excellent job, this separates Teds to all the competition in the same price range. I don’t eat red meat, so I’m always a limited to what I can choose on the menu, but a great staff can make a huge difference to the perception of a restaurant, so please keep up the great work with a very professional and customer focused staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing