We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality ingredient, amazing favor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siamese Basil Thai Restaurant

Siamese Basil Thai Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 326 Restaurants in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“High quality ingredient, amazing favor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Do not get fooled by the outside or the very quiet atmosphere, this will be the best Thai food you will ever eat.
This is a family own restaurant
The menu offer a big variety of dishes, the service is fast and the price very reasonable.
We have been there several times and never found something we did not like
The ingredients rre fresh and you can taste it in every dish
Pai Thai, duck curry, appetizer sample plate, chicken curry...
Do not forget the fried ice cream, that come side table served with the flambee experience
Highly recommended one of our favorie place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseAtlanta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious! If I lived closer .. I probably be there everyday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very friendly staff and delicious food. The restaurant across the street has nothing on this restaurant. Siamese Basil is the best!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linhpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tough Competition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a very good Thai restaurant, reasonably priced (family-owned?), with a great menu. We've dropped in occasionally, simply for a change...but... It competes across the street with our favorite Thai restaurant and that is where we place most of our business. Because it is in the same neighborhood and has been for years, we surmise that it has a steady clientele to keep it in business.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuebecoisFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our favorite Thai restaurant in the area. Curries are excellent. Pad Thai is good. Quiet, nice place to talk. Inexpensive. Better than more expensive upscale places I've been to in other cities.

Family owned. Friendly service.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BFT0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you Value great Asian Food-not pick over and steamed dry like buffet and Fantastic Customer Service,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I ate the best Thai food in Gwinnett County, Georgia! Siamese Basil Authentic Thai Cuisine is truly a quality Thai Cuisine experience! The location is 5 minutes off interstate 85 to Jimmy Carter Blvd South to Singleton Road (West) (6034 South Norcross Tucker Road, Norcross, Ga 30093,
(770) 242-4015 open 7 days a week- late hours. The family owned restaurant has a beautiful atomsphere, fr...esh ingredients and made to order, not pre-made and reheated. Also, The Shrimp rolls are to die for! The portion size is incredible. Prepare yourself for a "doggy bag" because this place pack your plate. Everything was delicious. The food is season with the perfect spicy if you dare, no extra sauces necessary ( unless you desire more). The Thai tea was a pleasant surprise and I don't usually drink cold tea. It is worth a try. Great place to take a first date, group party, or pick up take-out for the family. Oh yeah! The best part of this experience was the price. No were will you get the quality of food, service for a great price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siamese Basil Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Siamese Basil Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing