We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local italian family food”
Review of La Nonna's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

La Nonna's Italian Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The inspiration for La Nonna was my mother. La Nonna, in Italian, means grandma. Everyone, friends and family alike, called her Nonna or grandma. She was at her best on holidays when all our friends and family would gather at our home. She would get up at 5 in the morning to start making tomato sauce, baking bread and making her famous homemade pasta as her mother had done before her. She was born in 1921, in Durazzano, a small town just north east of Naples. She mastered the old world recipes that her mother passed on to her, everything from picking the best tomatoes for the marinara sauce to making wonderful Italian pastries. My in inspiration for creating La Nonna's Italian Restaurant is to share her wonderful food with everyone.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local italian family food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Been there 3 times, food is consistent, family run family owned, good value, great quality.the owner is there always willing to help. He cares about his customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveK1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best home style Italian food I have had!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant is a true family run restaurant with excellent food and prices! We absolutely love this place and they are so friendly and really appreciate our business. The food is excellent and the prices our great. This is one of our favorite places and all our friends agree!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only OK”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Friendly, decent food, moderate prices but if this is #2 restaurant in Norcross the residents have a big problem.
Waitress does not know what cocktails are available.
Menu describes items vastly different then prepared - be ready for big surprises. I ordered Pasta Carbonara which on menu was in creamy white sauce - came in garlic & oil. Owner said that was way they did it. When asked about what menu said, he acted surprised. This is a printed bound menu.
So go here for reasonably priced, good food but do not expect what you might expect from such a highly rated restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
427 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,982 helpful votes
“Try it. You'll like it.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A great place for families, couples, or to meet friends after shopping at The Forum (2 miles away). This was our first experience here and it was good. My wife and I had Lasagna. The others at our table had Chicken Parm and Eggplant Parm. They were all excellent, and the entree included a salad or soup. The place is clean and the service is attentive. The portions are generous enough that you may be taking some home. We recommend La Nonna's and we will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyFromAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service and good food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I visited La Nonna because we received a gift certificate. We had the lobster ravioli which was great and lasagna rustica which was a large portion and very good. The canoli's are definitely worth the calories! The hospitality and service were excellent. A great neighborhood spot that we will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith987502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nonna's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing