We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Liars work here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Norcross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    26
    20
    20
See reviews for
24
15
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dacula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've stayed at places in this price range expecting only a bed and shower kind of thing. My room here had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. It was clean and had an unusually user friendly climate control unit. I highly recommend this place if your price range is typically under $70, even though this Days Inn is actually under $40.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank musician770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a week and the location is nice. The floor in the room was dirty. The room smelled bad. The lady who tried to clean my room was threatening and wanted to kill me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doraville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The first room had a mildew smell with a patch in the tub,it was a non-smoking room that smell and looked like it was smoked in and the floor didn't look clean enough to walk around without shoes.Not a good place and the Internet advertises a pool and there wasn't one

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Loretta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We needed a hotel in very short notice after a concert in nearby Alpharetta, GA ... however everything near the ampitheatre was sold out or $250 or more a night. So, we decided to go with this hotel when we found a rate on expedia for $55. We checked in after midnight, and were sort of waved in by the guy at the front desk who gave me little to no info at all... oh well, I wanted to get to bed anyway. We didn't see an elevator so we had to climb the grimey, stained, and trash covered stairs to get to the room with a huge suitcase in tow. The room was like a sauna when we walked in... hot and humid even more so than outside. there were literally a few chunks missing from the walls, the bed had ornamental pieces that had been ripped off leaving broken wood exposed, there was a giant tube TV (no flat screen here) and everything from carpet to bedspread was WAY outdated.... felt like I had been tossed into a scene from the tv show Roseanne circa 1992. ... The plusses were that we A) only paid $55 a night, B) while the room may not have had any updates in the last 20 years, it was at least very clean. and C) the bed was clean and comfy and I slept well (maybe because I was exhausted but its true). I would definatly try to find somewhere else in the future but if you are in a bind and this is available for $55 vs another place for $250... this place will do!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashez_ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
2.4 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#19 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#11 of 38 in Norcross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Norcross

Property: Rodeway Inn Norcross
Address: 5990 Western Hills Dr, Norcross, GA 30071-3469 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ne/Jimmy Carter Blvd Hotel Norcross
Days Inn Norcross
Norcross Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing