We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved staying there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Greenville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved staying there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in June, it was very nice and clean the desk clerk was so so friendly. We didn't get a chance to get in the pool, but the only thing was the pool was a little dirty. The other only thing is that Jimmy Carter Blvd. is very busy but we managed very well. Overall the hotel is very very nice and I would stay there again when we go to Atl.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princess5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GANCROSS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our team & rooms cleanliness. We strive to offer best possible stay for our guests. Your comfort & pleasant experience is most important for us. You feedback about pool is much apprecaited. Please stay with us during your next visit in the area. We would love to welcome you back..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    57
    26
    21
    9
See reviews for
83
35
8
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel was so great. The people there were awesome and very helpful. Everyone spoke to you and made you feel at home. I felt like I was staying at a 5 star hotel with the way everyone catered to me and my family. Awesome front desk people too!! The outside of the hotel looked a little questionable but the inside was beautiful. Rooms were updated and very clean. I later found out that the hotel just got a new owner. He is currently working very hard to revamp the hotel from the old owners who did not take care of it. So please. Don't let the outside fool you like it did me at first. Overall! Everything was perfect. You won't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martileigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GANCROSS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to share your stay & overall experience with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Norcross. We appreciate it very much. Yup.. The hotel is now under new ownership and all of us at the hotel are working very hard to make sure that each and every guest we have are well taken care of. We would love to have you come back and allow us to extend the same experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

When we arrived to check in, the guest Host was not friendly at all. He looked professional but lacked customer service. Which is sad ---because customer service is "dead"!!! When we went to room, room was dirty. I went back to front desk to let Host know. I told him no problem that we could wait in lobby for room to get cleaned. I really was not upset at all. But the Guest Host seemed more bothered by the mistake than me. I actually heard him YELLING to the Housekeeping about the situation and how the room needs to be cleaned. I felt very sorry for the housekeeping. The housekeeping seemed to speak very little english. I noticed one little girl alongside her mother while she was cleaning rooms and she seemed to be the interpreter. After room got cleaned, we went to room and was very pleased with the room. The room seems to be stylishly up to date and fresh. We saw the same front desk Host in the parking lot later and he had not even a greeting. Maybe he was just having a bad day!! But we highly doubt we'll be back to this location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspertame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GANCROSS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Guest, Sorry to hear about the experience you had during your stay in July 2011. Please know that this hotel is now under new ownership. We have had some changes to some of our staff members at the front desk. Please know that as much as we value our guests, we value & respect everyone working at hotel. There is zero tolerance to not respecting a guest or, a co-worker. Please give this hotel another chance and come back to experience the changes we are making. To your point, yes, our rooms are stylish, up to date and fresh. To further enhance the experience for our guests at our hotel, we are renovating parts of the property. We trust that you will be pleased with your next stay at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2008

Very pleased with the service and amenities this hotel offers. The front desk staff were always friendly and welcoming. My room was very clean and I found out they had just been renovated. The breakfast in the morning is perfect for on the go travelers as they have fruit and danishes. If you have more time try the waffles and eggs...they are great! My favorite parts of the stay were the fresh baked cookies in the lobby and the comfortable beds. Very close to the highway...would highly recommend!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank mosi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2007

Granted we stayed only one night, but the room was clean and comfortable for 4 adults. I felt the rate was reasonable as it was under $100.00 a night. We did not need a pool, but it was outdoors and looked rather small, so that could be a set back to some, but for us it was not a big deal. Checking in was easy, as we did have a reservation. Breakfast was good, as it was a little more than stale doughnuts and juice. The biscuits and gravy were good. Checking out was a breeze. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — It was clean
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kellylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#10 of 38 in Norcross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Address: 5970 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071-2912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#4 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Norcross is conveniently located on Jimmy Carter Blvd. near I-85 Exit 99, minutes from Peachtree Corners & just 15 miles outside of Atlanta. Close to several attractions, the hotel accommodations boast everything you need for a delightful stay. Guests of our hotel enjoy high-speed Internet access, Fitness Center, Swimming pool, Complimentary "Be Our Guest" HOT Breakfast and the warm, friendly service of our energetic staff. ***EXCLUSIVE FEATURE*** We are excited & pleased to be the only hotel in the area that offers 37-inch flat screen TV sets in each room with extensive line up of local & premium channels (including SEVERAL HBO & ESPN) on HD (Hi Definition). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Norcross Hotel Norcross
Country Inn And Suites Norcross
Country Inn Norcross
Norcross Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing