We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban bistro in Old Norcross”

Mojito's Cuban American Bistro
Ranked #2 of 328 Restaurants in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cuban
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
ATLANTA
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Cuban bistro in Old Norcross”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mojito's in old Norcross, Georgia is a delightful place for lunch. Great salads and wonderful sandwiches. The pulled pork BBQ sandwich was out of this world. Great black bean soup. We also had stuffed plantains. Great place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    96
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Duper Time...”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Let me tell ya, we've tried to get into this place probably 3 or 4 times before on a weekend night... hahahaha! But I finally got smart and went for a Sunday afternoon brunchtime meal... what a great time we had. The meal.. Superb! The service was even better with the super attentive waiter who was super friendly as well. Had a great time, would still like to get in on a weekend night sometime, but guess I'll have to but VIP tickets for that to happen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuceRock L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful Restaurant, Not So Good Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place is a big part of the community, with friendly people and terrific atmosphere, but the food doesn't do it justice in any way. It is overcooked and poorly seasoned (plantains tasted like cardboard). There are much better choices for Cuban food in the area, such as Papi's. It would be great if they upped the food quality to match the rest of the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BucksFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyb_ATL
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cuban Yummy Delish-ness”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great atmosphere, good food and yummy drinks. What more could you ask for? The owners will stop by to say hi, when they aren't being the band. The food can be a little bit of a hit and miss, but mostly a big hit.

I recommend the plantains, the chicken and rice dish and a good bottle of wine. The seafood soup looked wonderful. I did not care for the Ropa dish, it was a bit dry and tough.

The desserts are worth the calorie induced food coma / guilt trip.

http://mojitosbistro.com/

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judyb_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nothing Exciting”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The atmosphere was great, the food was average. I ordered the stuffed rice. It was very dry. Perhaps I will try it again, but I was not impressed at all with the dish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiritofExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito's Cuban American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mojito's Cuban American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing