We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Poor Service!”

Mojito's Cuban American Bistro
Ranked #2 of 327 Restaurants in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Poor Service!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have eaten at Mojitos a few times. The first two times I went the food and service were GREAT...however the last couple times I have been in the hostess has been rude, and the service has been slow. I tried going for lunch today and had to wait fifteen minutes before anyone realized that I had not been helped and even after that had to wait another ten minutes before I decided to just get up and leave. The mojitos are the best I have had in the city, the empanadas and palomilla steak are amazing...but this place needs to step up its service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gotsamstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    95
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Norcross for the first time. Very nice downtown area, which is where Mojito's is located. Atmosphere is very nice but the staff and the food is what sets this restaurant apart from others. Our server, Ricardo, I believe, was very knowledgable with regards to the menu. He suggested side dishes that were away from the norm and complimented the sandwiches that we selected. Plantains were delicious and fresh veggies were nicely prepared, and a much better choice than the standard French fries. The Cuba and the Elana Ruth were fabulous sandwich selections...they are both "must haves".

Helpful?
Thank GoneFishin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“felt right at home”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Being married to a Cuban American Peter Pan, I was invited to join her to dine with a group of local Peter Pan friends that we met for the first time. What a charming, comfortable place to meet and eat. Great service and wonderful food (I had the spicy Oxtail plate)....at a very reasonable price. I'm looking forward to my next visit there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sadouxbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were on the way to the mountains and spent the night in town. Being from Tampa we are very familiar with Spanish food and both of us have Latin parents. We were very pleasantly surprised to find this restaurant for a very affordable and enjoyable lunch. We only wished we could have come back in the evening for drinks, music, and dancing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jvs_tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Beats and Great Eats”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on Friday to grab a quick dinner. Recommend the Mojitos sampler to start and the Ox Tail dish.

Great beats from the Norcross Sound Machine on the stage. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjackson9548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito's Cuban American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mojito's Cuban American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing