We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food served with a smile and a lot of heart. Always enjoy coming here!”

Mojito's Cuban American Bistro
Ranked #2 of 327 Restaurants in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good food served with a smile and a lot of heart. Always enjoy coming here!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've been to Mojitos at least a dozen times since they opened. I always enjoy the experience and the staff are great; they have a lot of heart. Whenever I visit from out of town, this is my go-to place for a nice meal in Norcross. The mojitos was sweet and tasty and the food is prepared with heart and soul.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thirty-something72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    95
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
346 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts, service, and drinks. Good food.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mojito's had a warm ambiance, welcoming owners, live music, and great drinks. Much of the food was outstanding, but a couple of items needed improvement. The fried plantains were excellent, as were the empanadas. The ribs were outstanding, though the excellent fries were a little short in number. As in many restaurants, even very good ones, vegetables were hard to find among the meats and starches. The oxtail soup, apparently all the rage currently, was very, very good. The grilled chicken breast was quite dry and chewy, a setback.

The drinks were fabulous! They are made to order with all natural ingredients. The mojitos are, of course, the signature, but the mango margaritia is as good a drink as I have tasted. Beyond, and part of the outstanding taste is that these are no fruit juice pretenders, they pack a euphoric wallop!

All in all an excellent evening, except for my wife's chicken.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rigel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumming 30041
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner & Music”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

On Saturday September 1st, 2012, my wife and I and another couple went out to eat for my birthday. My wife suggested Mojito's because we had eaten there before for lunch and they have live music on Friday and Saturday nights. Our food was delicious and the service was excellent. Dinner for 2 with drinks, coffee and dessert was $46 plus tip. The salsa music was great with a very talented singer, who sang happy birthday to me with a salsa beat. We highly recommend Mojito's in Norcross for a wonderful evening of dinner and music.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olanCumming30041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cuban experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We got the appetizer sampler and everything knocked our socks off: yuca fries w avocado/cilantro dipping sauce, little timbales w fillings of meat or guacamole or shrimp creole, and empanadas. The special was a mahi-mahi that was insane, and we ordered a traditional Ropa Vieja: beef, beans, rice. On the menu it was listed as spicy and not being used to Cuban we wondered how hot it might be. It was not too spicy at all, it had a nice mild heat but was very flavorful. It is located in old Norcross which was adorable! We loved the light wrapped tree lined sidewalks, and walked to the nearby park with fountains, gazebos, and lovely trees. Great locale!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventurepeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want something different”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Small but great place to eat. They have great Cuban fare in a really nice atmosphere. The staff are very friendly which makes for an enjoyable meal out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito's Cuban American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mojito's Cuban American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing