We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neighborhood Tavern”
Review of Tavern at Medlock

Tavern at Medlock
Ranked #106 of 327 Restaurants in Norcross
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Tavern”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

It was great to watch sports and food was a typical sports bar menu with the the same bar consistency. Good hang out place, nothing more

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad Food...Worst Service...BEWARE!!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

So I had a Scoutmob coupon for this place and I decided to check it out! Big Mistake! When we got there we stood around at the front door for about 10 mins before someone decided to tell us we can just sit anywhere we wanted (even though the employees saw us as soon as we entered). Then when we sat down we waited another 30 mins before our waitress came and took our order. I had previously saw our waitress standing around talking with another employee before she approached our table. Then I ordered the faijtas and it was the worst thing I have ever tasted. It was bland and disgusting. I also ordered the brownie thinking that you can't mess up dessert and it was even worst! I did like the spinach dip tho. At the end of the day, I just wish I hadn't wasted my money, even with the coupon. Also it reeked of cigarette smoke!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ASTAR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had a coupon to eat at Tavern at Medlock. The inside smelled like a dive bar, cigarette smoke still lingering in the air and two out of the three ladies bathrooms were disgusting. The outside patio however was spacious, our waitress was very friendly and did a great job! Food was so-so...we ordered the fish-n-chips & the fish tacos. Nothing special. Had Fat Tire & Sweetwater 420 on draft which was a plus for us. Probably won't go back here again.....

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fleuryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well Kept Secret”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This place is a well kept secret! The food was excellent and the waitress gave just the right amount of service. I had their special, a huge ribeye steak that tasted as if the cook had gone outside to cook it on the grill. It was only $15.99. My husband had the fish & chips! He is really fussy about his fish, and he love theirs.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudiTallent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Neighborhood standby if you overlook terrible service.”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

If you live in close proximity this is a good place to grab a beer and watch sports. This is primarily why my husband and i continue to go. Waitresses are pre occupied with texting, talking and taking shots with regulars. Food improved just over a year ago with new menu but seems to have gone downhill and is inconsistent.
There arent many nightspots in the area, a good cleaning, consistent food, imlroved customer service and some entertainment (weekend band and/or dj) would be a welcomed addition to the neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfwoodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern at Medlock also viewed

Peachtree Corners, GA
 

Been to Tavern at Medlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing