We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new & worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
U Design Hotel Temerloh
Ranked #1 of 7 Temerloh B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I made a booking a day before as we are passing through Temerloh on our journey. Never that I thought this hotel is quite impressive than I imagine.
Its located near the main road on a corner of shoplot unit. Plenty of parking but a little bit unsecured. However to ease your mind they have cctv all around the area and you can view it from your room in your tv channel. Lobby is on the 2nd floor. Access to hotel after 12pm need an access card. Thumbs up for security.
Room is spacious. With tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water with watercooler at each floor to refill incase two is not enough. Ironing station located near the stairs if you need to use them.
About the room, nice wooden floor, comfy bed, clean sheets and spotlessly clean.
Recommended for overnight stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank hassy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UDesignHotel, Manager at U Design Hotel Temerloh, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi, Greeting from U Design Hotel Temerloh, thank you for your review at TripAdvisor, and please be inform that our Hotel Lobby are 1 st floor. and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Place is clean. Modern interior. No elevator though. Cables. Thoughtful facilities. Cheap amd affordable price range. Mamak stall next door. But insecure parking spot. Tv provides cctv of your car. If nothing good is on tv... they have a dedicated channel for in house movies.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Hazeman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotels with wooden floors are my preferred choice since I'm allergic to carpets.
This seems to be a recent trend and its a delightful change!
This is a small 2-story hotel at the end of a row of shops with clean and comfortable rooms.
Azmi and Fiqa, the staff at the front-desk are friendly and helpful.
RM 100 per night for our room is value-for-money.
However, this hotel may not be suitable for persons with bad hips or knees as there are no elevators.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UDesignHotel, Manager at U Design Hotel Temerloh, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor, We wll keep it up to serve our hotel guest..Thank you . Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here in a standard family room on the 2nd floor over the weekend for a family function. I really like the contemporary design as the amount of open space created was just great but I must say that contemporary design works fine for the younger generation but might not be so for the older generation who still needs to see a simple wardrobe as a place for them to keep their stuffs.
Our room faces the Temerloh Mall which is the direct point of the afternoon sun but the hotel did their homework perfectly and got the windows covered with blackout curtains and this keeps out the heat. The room was well kept, for the price I paid I have no complains, even though with a hot and cold water dispenser on every floor, a small boiler was also provided in the room with a small supply of coffee and tea. It was also good to have the hair dryer fixed in bathroom which makes it very convenient. Reasonable speed wifi were also provided and this is a plus point for the hotel as some of us still needs to work while on the move. The staff from check in to security were very friendly and service oriented. Good sense of security that the main door on at the entrance to the 2nd floor closes at 10pm and you need your room door access card to gain entry.
Hope that the management and staff keeps its good momentum working coupled with some slight improvements like have a small fridge in the room, then this hotel would be perfect for a weekend break from the city. Parking can be problem on the weekends due to its location within a shopping area and a cafe next door but this is beyond the control of the hotel management.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Temerloh Mall is much more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chookyan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UDesignHotel, Manager at U Design Hotel Temerloh, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Good Evening to you Choo. Finally Register with Tripadvisor. and Thank you for your great review at tripadvisor . and we have just complete the Star Rating from our Malaysia tourism board this morning and manage to get very high score form them. we will keep improve our hotel to serve our hotel guest and hope to see your soon at Temerloh. 'Bandar Ikan Patim". Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Very good and clean hotel! Everything is new and it looks very nice. We paid 90 myr for a double room. U can watch movies in the room for free :)
All the stuff is very helpfull and it is a good stay if you wanna go to the eliphants. We definitly stay here again if were in town!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UDesignHotel, Manager at U Design Hotel Temerloh, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hi. Miranda. Thank you for your review for our hotel, we hope to see you soon at our U Design Hotel Temerloh. "Terima Kasih" mean Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uhoteltl, Owner at U Design Hotel Temerloh, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uhoteltl, General Manager at U Design Hotel Temerloh, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temerloh
0.3 mi away
Hotel Green Park
Hotel Green Park
#1 of 2 in Temerloh
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Signature Hotel
Signature Hotel
#26 of 44 in Kuantan
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrinton Hotel Temerloh
Merrinton Hotel Temerloh
#2 of 7 in Temerloh
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelai
Hotel Jelai
#3 of 3 in Temerloh
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Q Hotel Temerloh
#5 of 7 in Temerloh
5 reviews
6.1 mi away
No photo provided
Tradisional KampungStay
#3 of 7 in Temerloh
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Design Hotel Temerloh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Design Hotel Temerloh

Address: Hotel Temerloh Jalan Tengku Ismail | No. 337 1st Floor, Temerloh 28000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Temerluh > Temerloh District > Temerloh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Temerloh
Price Range: $22 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — U Design Hotel Temerloh 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Looking for a reasonably priced accommodation without sacrificing all luxury should take a look at the U Design Hotel Temerloh. We understand that there is truly no place like home. But we do our very best to come close. Here at U Design Hotel Temerloh we take pride in providing our guests with the highest quality and so we can emulate what it's like to be at home. We make sure that the rooms are to every guest's liking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your U Design Hotel Temerloh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing