We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay for Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2008

We were on our way back from vacation at Pensacola Beach, FL and had decided to break up our trip by stopping overnight in Newnan, GA. The hotel is a Hampton Inn (not Inn and Suites) and while we could tell it was an older hotel, it had been redecorated within the last several years into the updated style seen in the newer Hampton Hotels. And the staff was extremely friendly and courteous upon check in and anytime we saw them in the hallway. We also received a letter from the manager listing ammenties and encourage us to contact him if any concerns. II rather liked that personal touch about our stay. And this is probably one of the cleanest remodeled Hampton's that I have ever seen.

The room was a queen with 2 beds, had a microwave & refrig and a very big bathroom with granite countertops. The room itself was very clean, and very comfortable beds. Although the room seemed slightly smaller than other Hamptons I've stayed in , it still manage to have a very comfortable chair and ottoman with a floor lamp for reading.

We had asked ( and were placed ) on the side of the hotel away from the I-85 interstate. The hotel is located right next to I-85.

Breakfast is included and although it might not be as large a breakfast as some other Hampton Hotels, it still was fresh and a good variety of breakfast items. There are lots of dining and shopping options located very near the hotel.

Overall, I would stay again at the Hampton Inn at Newnan, GA.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelingGRITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 364 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2008

This Hampton inn is an above average Hampton. Friendly staff, high speed internet. Nice large lobby & breakfast area. I have stayed many times since the Feb 2008, and have not had any issues.
Within 5 minute walking distance of 6-10 good eating establishments, and another 10 or so places to eat within another 3 minute drive.
There is some shopping at national stores (wallmart, office supply, linen, etc.) within walking and a short drive.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank timshuwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

I like to stay in Omni Hotels, because they offer a level of luxury for a decent price. The Hampton Inn in Newnan was a delightful surprise. The rooms are very nice, the bathroom larger than most Omni bathrooms, NICE large shower instead of a tired old tub, plushy bedding, and smart of them to give you an access code for their complimentary hi-speed internet (don't you hate to get charged extra for that?) and a wonderful hot breakfast. Omni: $200 -$400: Hampton: $117. This hotel has been nicely updated since 2006, when a bad review was written.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JOLLYGOLIGHTLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Looked into all hotels in Newnan for first weekend in March. They all seem pretty much the same level, so don't expect a three star in this town. But, this Hampton has been recently remodeled and we enjoyed our stay more than we expected to.

things I didn't like:
1, the breakfast was probably the smallest I've ever seen at a Hampton, even for a weekend
2, As a couple that are each hhonors diamonds, we were placed in a room on the first floor between the lobby and the elevators, and facing the interstate where there is construction on and around the exit. This is particullarly upsetting because I called the day before arrival and requested a room NOT facing the interstate and the hotel wasn't even half full. The desk clerk changed our room to the 2nd floor and facing away from the interstate without comment, but she didn't seemed pleased about changing it and didn't offer an appology for the mistake.
3. The computer in the lobby, I was told by the desk clerk, had a virus, that's why no one could use it or the printer. I also could not pick up the wi-fi with my smart phone, but I did pick up broadband

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DAL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

We stayed here after seeing the place we had made a reservation. I feel that a Hampton Inn always has good quality and a decent price, but not cheap. I like to be able to lounge in a room and not have my first thought be when I wake up to "get out of the room!"

Boy were we disappointed. We got a decent rate for a walk in. The front desk person was friendly at check in. We went to our room and it was just average. Nothing special and not nearly as clean as almost every other Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in.

We went out for something to eat. When we came back we turned down the bed to find hairs!!! Not only that the sheets didn't fit the bed! They would have never stayed on the bed and we would have been sleeping on the mattress 1/2 way through the night. We called downstairs and they offered to put us in another room. After 15 minutes of waiting, it was 8:30 p.m. and we had traveled for 10 hours that day, they came with a key to move us.

We moved to the next room, notice NEXT room? When we arrived the toilet ran constantly. I mean sounded like you were doing laundry in the same room you were sleeping. We called downstairs again. Now they were aggravated with us. Very snippy on the phone. OK, we'll come up again! Moved us to the 3rd room. The toilet still ran, but not as badly as the last room. The sheets still did not fit the bed properly but my husband wanted to go to bed, now 9:15 p.m.

The person who moved us the 2nd time said she was from Customer Services and that our room would be comped. I felt that should happen with their 100% satisfaction deal. Well, guess what? When we went to check out the front desk person had no idea what I was talking about! I was very upset then.

Now I had to fill out paperwork as she rolled her eyes acting like I wanted to get something for nothing. Needless to say I was very disappointed with this Hampton Inn and wouldn't stay here again under any circumstances. There were other hotels in the area to try.

I do plan to contact the corporate office to let them know about this experience. I will not let it keep me from enjoying another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pahhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRIBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brummis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newnan, GA
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range: $99 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing