We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Waverly hall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Value”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any traveler.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor facing the I-85. It was quiet with no noise from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    96
    47
    19
    14
See reviews for
125
67
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Clean room. Friendly staff. Ron at front desk was especially helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Red_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We stay here when visiting family. The location is right off the interstate but there is never noise from the road. The bedding is comfortable and the breakfast is good. Today was western omelet with ham, cheese and diced veggies, fluffy biscuits and gravy and fresh hot coffee. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pettite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a great hotel with a personable, professional manager & staff. Amenities were also great. Red Lobster is a short walk or drive away. Shopping & other restaurants are nearby with easy access to/from I-85. I will only stay at this hotel whenever I am in the Newnan area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stay here consistently and the staff are wonderful. Very helpful and have a good breakfast. Easy access to most things in town and you can wall to red lobster!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speederinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed for an overnight stop having flown into Atlanta from UK. A very warm welcome from someone who had spent a few years in UK. We had nice recommendations for an evening meal, though unfortnately the place recomended had a 30 in waiting time. We drove a few minutes to a Ruby Tuesday for a very acceptable meal. There are plenty of eating places very near by.

The hotel was very quiet.

Our room was on the third floor, and the corridor smelt of smoke. The room however was very clean, and intially smelt fresh. By the following morning there was a very slight smell of smoke.

I wish that USA was like UK and all hotels were totally smoke free. The following night we did have a smoke free Holiday Inn

Breakfast was good, and sevice very friendly.

The pool was outside, and so not usable in February.

I would happily stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_East_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We visited Newnan at Christmas , after traveling in the rain & traffic from Atlanta---the staff was so welcoming and helpful. They went above & beyond to put us in an excellent room and make sure everything went well during our stay. They gave us directions to our friend's home and recommended restaurants as well. Thank you, Hampton Inn

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are the best & the fitness area is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing