We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great manager and staff stay here and you will be glad you did”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great manager and staff stay here and you will be glad you did”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stay here consistently and the staff are wonderful. Very helpful and have a good breakfast. Easy access to most things in town and you can wall to red lobster!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speederinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    95
    46
    18
    14
See reviews for
116
66
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed for an overnight stop having flown into Atlanta from UK. A very warm welcome from someone who had spent a few years in UK. We had nice recommendations for an evening meal, though unfortnately the place recomended had a 30 in waiting time. We drove a few minutes to a Ruby Tuesday for a very acceptable meal. There are plenty of eating places very near by.

The hotel was very quiet.

Our room was on the third floor, and the corridor smelt of smoke. The room however was very clean, and intially smelt fresh. By the following morning there was a very slight smell of smoke.

I wish that USA was like UK and all hotels were totally smoke free. The following night we did have a smoke free Holiday Inn

Breakfast was good, and sevice very friendly.

The pool was outside, and so not usable in February.

I would happily stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_East_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We visited Newnan at Christmas , after traveling in the rain & traffic from Atlanta---the staff was so welcoming and helpful. They went above & beyond to put us in an excellent room and make sure everything went well during our stay. They gave us directions to our friend's home and recommended restaurants as well. Thank you, Hampton Inn

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are the best & the fitness area is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Good:
Check in was efficient.
Price / No Issues
Check Out / No Issues

The Negatives:
Our room and hallway smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke, I thought the place was on fire.
(When I called the desk, he told me the third floor had rooms designated for guests who smoked and they were allowed to smoke in their rooms). I have no problem if people choose to smoke, but unfortunately, non-smokers are exposed to and breathe the spoiled air.

The walls are so thin you can hear every move or word your neighbor makes. In the room next to ours, the guest was listening to a QVC program that stayed on ALL night. It was so loud I could have ordered the nightly special in my sleep.
That is, if I could have gone to sleep. Absolutely awful experience. I finally realized at three a.m. the sound of the vent in the bathroom softened her noise, so I turned it on and tried to rest.

The room was dusty, no garbage bags in the garbage cans or ice bag in the ice bucket.

We have stayed a many Hampton's and refer our friends when they're traveling, but this was one of the worst experiences we've ever had.

So, if you're staying in Newnan ... don't go to the third floor unless you want to inhale your neighbors cigarette / cigar smoke ! Bring ear plugs, and don't wear white gloves.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wmayfi9184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Beds were clean and comfortable. Love the massaging shower heads.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed one night traveling through on a family trip. Room was very clean, price was very reasonable and the service was first class. Definetly remembering this place for next time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick458toston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed one night with spouse on a personal trip.

Checked in late evening and room was waiting. Check in employee was very friendly and welcoming.

Room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Breakfast was very good. They pay attention to detail here.

Only disappointment is pool is outdoor and it was too cold!

Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing