We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Perfect for a pit stop - driving back to DC from Tampa with the dog. Saw the WD set of Woodbury in nearby Senoia, which is a very cute, photogenic, town. Sushi Proto is a good place to eat, and within wallking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JULIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
74
32
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petal, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Newnan. We stayed here while traveling through the area on a long road trip -- and we were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean, have refrigerators and microwaves, and beds were comfortable. The personnel at the hotel was friendly. Overall, the hotel is just a great value -- if you need a clean, comfortable place to stay for a good value -- this is a great option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkolvites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Room was very clean and it had a refrg, microwave and flet screen TV. Breakfast area is a bit small but has most of the items that other Best Westerns provide. No Decaf coffee and no hot chocolote. Personel at from desk was mostly friendly and helpful. One lady was as pleasant when we were checking it in. She was a bit standoffish. But the other two ladies were more thaan helpful.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a lot of Bestwesterns. The time before this stay we were given a room on the botto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank-Carol-Yeshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompskr
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

In a recent road trip looking at properties, I had booked my first two nights in advance. I decided to stay at this hotel "on the fly" and was very happy with my choice. I booked the room for $60 - by far the least expensive night of my trip- and the room was completely acceptable and comfortable! I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel when I'm in the area next.

For those interested in knowing what surrounds this hotel, you are on the main strip in Newnan (34) and are in close proximity to everything. Old Navy and Target are across the street. There are a lot of restaurants and other stores nearby.

Note: when you're traveling east on 34, you can't turn directly into the hotel. You have to go past the entrance and make a u-turn a few hundred feet up. A slight inconvenience, but nothing that would prevent me from staying here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thompskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We used this motel as a walk in on a trip acros the USA and we were very pleasanly surprised.

The king rooms were clean and tidy with fridge and micowave and the the night staff accepted our discount coupon without question so the room cost only $51.

there was a plethora of good dining nearby and i would reccomend "Shanes Ribs" which is just over the road and offers excellent BBQ.

The Inn offers a typical Best Western Breakfast with a neat "fresh " waffle maker.

all in all well worth the the visit.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank splodgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia Lady
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2007

We always stay here to visit our children in the area. The rooms are clean and the staff is most agreeable. We travel with our dog and the location here offers plenty of area for exercise. Although the hotel is located on a major highway with lots of traffic, the lower elevation sends the noise right over the top and the hotel is reasonably quiet. It is very easy to get in and out of traffic when leaving or visiting the many resturants nearby (walk to IHOP next door).. Nothing fancy but everything you need - Very good value for the money.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shenandoah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shenandoah Inn

Property: Best Western Shenandoah Inn
Address: 620 Highway 34 E, Newnan, GA 30265-1007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shenandoah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shenandoah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newnan
Newnan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing