We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome crab cakes!”

Mama Lucia's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 208 Restaurants in Newnan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome crab cakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

My first visit to Mama Lucia's was as awesome experience. The crab cakes were one of the specials of the day so I decided to give them a try. They were delicious. Probably the best ones I've ever had. All delicious crab, no fillers!!! I would highly recommend them. Also, our server was very attentive and pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fdangulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    68
    41
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Bisque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We've been going to Mama Lucia's for over 8 years and are rarely disappointed. Leonard's lobster bisque is some of the best I've ever had. Service is consistantly good and they are very flexible in accomodating requests. Great restaurant for a large group or special occasion.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Almost perfect"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We've eaten at this restaurant twice now and have been very pleased both times. It has an intimate feel for those special romantic evenings but the prices are good enough every day. The service is excellent, the food is delicious and the decoration is pleasant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west central Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

A friend and I recently enjoyed lunch at Mama Lucia's. The atmosphere there was nice--attentive waiter without being over-bearing. I had a sandwich that was very good and very filling. I would visit here again anytime I am in the Newnan area!

Helpful?
1 Thank Frugal-Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants in Newnan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I go to this restaurant often and love the food, atmosphere, wine selection, servers and owners!!!!! The cost for food is also very reasonable. I have read some of the reviews on this site and am a little disappointed at some of the comments since I have never had a bad dish at this restaurant and do not think the food is over priced for what you get. Very cozy place with lots of atmosphere and wonderful food selections!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Lucia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mama Lucia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing