We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantically Delicious”
Review of Ten East Washington - CLOSED

Ten East Washington
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: East Court Square
Description: We are open Tuesday-Saturday from 4:30-Close.Upstairs we have a Martini and Tapas Bar which is open on Friday and Saturdays from 4:30-Close. We have FREE live entertainment on both nights.Sundays we are open from 12:00-2:30PM for Champagne Brunch featuring bottomless mimosas.
newnan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Romantically Delicious”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ten East Washington has been a popular local dining destination for many years. We visited recently and were delighted to find the years have not diminished the high quality established many years ago at this charming and cozy, European style, old-world classic. Hot rolls and a delicious creamy spread start every meal. Next we the had smoked trout appetizer and grilled romaine salad and both were superb. Our entrees of very rare, tender duck breast and maple glazed salmon were perfect. The one item that disappointed us was the couscous. It tasted overcooked and mushy. The mashed potatoes were much better. That was a small misstep though, considering how excellent the rest of the meal was. And our dessert of cheesecake with strawberry jus was out-of-this-world fabulous! We left very happy and well-satisfied, and will be returning to Ten East Washington very soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggirlNewnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Big city quality close to home”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Been here many times through the years. Food is consistently very good. The penne with vodka sauce is a can't miss. Got the steak and my wife got the salmon, very good but very rich. One nice thing is that you always see the owner/chef.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plumberandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food is ok. Service was good. Restaurant has a musty smell. It also lacks any ambience. Went in with a Groupon. Wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jk7679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Jewel in a Small Town”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The offerings of really good restaurants in a small town are few, and Newnan is no exception; however, Chef George opened Ten East Washington almost 20 years ago, and it is still going strong---unusual these days. The atmosphere is always pleasant and the food is always delicious. Service may be a little slow on very busy nights but the servers are always pleasant and attentive. The value is good when one considers the cost of fuel---especially when one formerly had to drive to Atlanta to go to a restaurant with such consistently high quality. We love Ten East Washington for those special occasions---birthdays, anniversaries, or just a great dinner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For serious foodies only!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The atmosphere is quite subdued, quaint yet sophisticated.
The owner and chef is from the Chek republic and takes great pride in the cuisine. The preparation, presentation and flavors are superb.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten East Washington also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing