We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hometown cafe”
Review of Christy's Cafe

Christy's Cafe
Ranked #11 of 210 Restaurants in Newnan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
GA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hometown cafe”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We love popping in to Christy's for lunch. Excellent service, consistent food, and smiling faces. Christy is usually there, making sure everyone feels right at home. It's a great little place if you're downtown at lunch time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
“Breakfast is the best! :)”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

When visiting Newnan, Christy's Cafe is a MUST! Breakfast is out of this world! The eggs are real, the skillet specials are flavorful and can be made to your specifications! Pancakes are filling and the coffee is always hot and fresh! This is where all the locals go for a home-cooked meal and to catch up on the happenings of Newnan!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Tuck just off the square in downtown Newnan, this is a cozy place with great diner type food and fast service. I've enjoyed the Gyros at lunch and the Gyro salad, but my favorite is the breakfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laure4388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A hidden j”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Three of us stopped there on our bike trip. It was recommended by my boss that goes every week. Oh my! We all loved it. Everything was good. And forego the toast for the biscuits.
The best any of us have ever had. The place could use a little cleaning and parking is hard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christy's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Christy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing