We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star restaurant in Newnan”
Review of The Cellar

The Cellar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cellar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 209 Restaurants in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Perry St
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Five Star restaurant in Newnan”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I celebrated my birthday here and were blown away by the awesome service and fantastic food. He had a steak which was cooked to perfection (I know I sneaked a small piece) and I had the salmon topped with crab and artichokes absolute Yum! Also try the fried green tomatoes which are really a great starter. Wine pairings excellent and delicious . Enjoyed the live band too.
We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charly517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    31
    14
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants in the state!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and have come here twice within the past few months and all we have to say is WOW!!! The chef cooks my 16 oz steak like an artist painting a very exquisite picture! Sam our waitress is one of the best we've ever had and we go out a lot. Cudos to you Sam! Very classy and knows when and when not to come by. Very cordial and informative. We will come back time and time again. We really love it here!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAGATOR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I met friends for dinner, so we had a party of four. I had the kabobs, which was chicken, shrimp and steak, with the spinach salad and a side of mushrooms and onions. The steak was over-cooked, I had ordered medium and it was well done, but the chicken and shrimp were good, and the mushrooms and onions were excellent. My husband ordered the shrimp and rice, and he said it was vert tasty. We both had a cocktail and the bill was in the mid $50. The service was good, there was several people who stopped by the table other than our waiter who just wanted to make sure everything was okay. The bar area looked nice and there was live music., which made for a pleasant evening. Really the only thing negative was the tap water, I am not sure why but it was awful, our entire party would not drink it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food and service were outstanding.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

There is a lot to love about The Cellar but the one thing I can't quite figure out is how there seems to be a windy draft at every table we sit at. Make sure you wear long sleeves. Definitely get the braised pork appetizer. Ribeye and butternut squash were wonderful and the live jazz is always great to have.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrodinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintstone
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birthday for 89 yr WW II Step GrandPa”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Daughter and son-in-law recently relocated to Newnan, Georgia. We drove south from Flintstone, Georgia to assist. Grandpa Allen was 89 on Sept 30 so the kids planned a surprise dinner at THE CELLAR. Wonderful food! Reasonable prices considering the excellent quality of food and service!! The melting Lava chocolate volcano served with vanilla ice cream flowing slowly down the sides of the volcano was delicious!!! Lite and succulent we all could have eaten more!! Oh our main course was the salmon grilled with artichoke and crab topping and it too was unbelievably delicious!! Restaurant did not charge for the birthday dessert! How cool was that? Restaurant is located on Washington Street in Newnan Georgia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racoonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing