We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and pleasant staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Crawfordville, United States
1 review
“Pleasant stay and pleasant staff.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice stay but two issues could have been better. Door for room 101 was hard to use deadbolt due to screw missing on outer edge of door and Smoke Alarm was hanging by it wire. The room was clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    31
    28
    28
See reviews for
74
38
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed four nights here with our two dogs. We did have a hiccup at check in. The AC in the first room we checked in to did not work. We then had to move all of our stuff down the hall to a room with no fridge and microwave. Inconvenient after driving 8 hours..but the hotel is nice enough. Clean rooms...everything you would expect from a La Quinta! There is a fitness room too. I honestly hated being stuck here for four days though. There really is absolutely no where to walk your dog. I walked along the road and that was miserable! Staff is very friendly and no pet fees though!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Checked in and given keys to room 214, the room appeared occupied...given a different room, after 30 minutes i went to turn the a/c temp down and there was dog or cat poop on the floor in the corner next to the unit. I love laquinta, but wont stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noahswife704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newnan hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Larger soaps.......need more luggage carts when the facility is full. Enjoyed stay. Would return for along weekend. ....staff personable......easy access off main rd Bullsboro Rd.....easy resturant access and shopping plaza.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BLPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time out to write a review on tripadvisor. It always please to hear from our guest. once again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

In 107 which Is very spacious and quite well appointed for those more sensory/motor challenged. This night it would have been more comfortable to be hearing impaired due to the litter patter of heavy footed kids upstairs. Comfortable bed, ok breakfast bar - we'll come back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a pet friendly hotel that did not bother us at all. The rooms and hotel did not smell of animals, but there were some residents who allowed their animals to use the back and parking area as a bathroom without cleaning up behind their pets. The stars of this hotel are its staff. They were the absolute BEST. Very friendly and accommodating without attitude but with gratitude. We will stay here again. They are upgrading their TV's but we did not spend a lot of time in our room. Good location around numerous restaurants, movie theatre, book store etc. You will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ALT394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your feed back. We are renovating our property very soon. I hope you will stay with us again and enjoy our fully renovated property then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stay at La Quinta's a lot, but this was my first time at this location. It was pretty standard fare, which is to say just fine. Carpets were in good shape, looked like new tile everywhere. My room was nice. One time I briefly heard one dog barking way off in the distance, but very quiet the rest of the time. Breakfast selections were pretty good. If you like the big Belgian waffles, you won't be disappointed here. Looks like Newnan might be a good place to hang around for a little while, but I didn't have time to explore the city. I would stay here again, without thinking twice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigCanoeGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Address: 600 Highway 34 E, Newnan, GA 30265-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Newnan
Newnan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing