We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy but friendly” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Newnan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Newnan
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Newnan
Georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Filthy but friendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The girl at the front desk, Vicki, was super friendly and was handling the stress of her job well (a lot of customers and she was the only one working and 1 guy was leaving the hotel upset) but our first room had hair and dirt on the beds. We were moved to another room and that bed had stained towels and sheets, hair in the bed, shower, and on the towels. To top it off, the sign put atop the bed speaking of the quality of the clean bedding was dirty and had phone numbers all over. Just tacky to continue using it. I was exhausted and didn't want the hassle of switching hotels so Vicki came and gave us new sheets and towels. She offered to clean the bathrooms too but knowing the front desk had waiting customers and I just wanted sleep, I declined. She was very sweet but NEVER have I seen such FILTH at a hotel! Ewwwwwww. ..last time ever at the Quality Inn!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JourneyGirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiLowe, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear IndianLandPartyof7,

I appreciate your candid review. To be blunt and honest your experience was a disappointment to me and the entire staff as well. Your review has been used as an example in our trainings. We strive very hard to make every guest's stay a pleasant one, this time we got it wrong. Please know this experience is not the norm and we are doing our best to continue to offer excellent service and clean rooms.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    20
    4
    11
See reviews for
40
26
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is such a beautiful property, the landscaping is lovely. The pool area is great. It is located in a very nice area with lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Many within walking distance. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are pretty, well kept, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is quit good. And the staff members are just incredible. Everyone you meet always stops to speak and asks if they can assist you. Thank you for an awesome stay.

Room Tip: Worth your while to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiLowe, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Dana M,

Thank you for your lovely review of us here at the Quality Inn, Newnan! We appreciate your valuable time to do so.

We hope you will come back to see us when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you want a good night's sleep, do not stay here. The walls were paper thin. We could hear everything the couple was saying in the room next door till 2:00 a.m. The room above us sounded like a herd of elephants running till after 2:00 a.m. We called the front desk to complain but it didn't help. The elephants started again at 6:00 a.m. I was tempted to go sleep in my car. Also, the beds were hard as a rock. We have stayed at hotels all over the country and Mexico and NEVER had this problem. The rooms were fairly clean and the breakfast was fair. The biscuits and gravy were cold and GROSS.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1cocoapuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiLowe, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear 1cocoapuff ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We work hard daily to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay. It is our policy to call guest's rooms that are disturbing others as all of our guests are important to us. I apologize your neighbors were not as considerate to you.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The beds and linen was clean and in good condition. Location was good. Breakfast was fair. The gym was inaccessible. There was a foul odor at the reception area which was definitely a sewage issue. The smell repeated a day later on the third floor. When I called the desk to report it, no one answered my calls. I decided to try from my cell phone and one ring they answered. Front desk says she was on the phone with another guest...yeah right. I told her of the extremely foul odor and was told it was out of her control, and that it was coming through the pipes. What?? (The septic tank must have erupted!) She never did. Meanwhile, I have to use my good perfume to mask this HORRIBLE odor. I'm glad we are outta here in the a.m....first thing!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 911Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiLowe, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear 911Ellen,

Thank you for taking time out of your important day to leave us a review. I apologize for the smell for sometimes things are out of our control. I am happy to let you know that this has been corrected and there is no smell here at our hotel.

We do hope you will drop in again if you are ever in the area to give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very clean rooms, bathrooms a little small but not a problem at all
Good free breafast in the morning
Plenty of parking in a well lit parking area
Friendly staff
Easy to find from the Highway and a great choice of eating places on the doorstep

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiLowe, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you BigRay54!

We appreciate your review of us here at the Quality Inn, Newnan! We work very hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay and love to hear about it when we have reached that goal.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and had a nice secure feel. The parking lot was well lighted and the outer perimeter doors were locked at night. There was a free breakfast offered to all overnight guests. The breakfast area was well kept and adequate for a light "get on the road" meal.

The staff was friendly and accommodating with any questions we had about the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiLowe, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Janice K,

Thank you! Thank for taking time out of your valuable day to leave us a lovely compliment here at the Quality Inn, Newnan! We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Va
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I were heading to Florida last week and decided to make this hotel our "half-way" point stay. We got in a little late (Atlanta Traffic to blame) and they still had our room ready for us. Breakfast was fairly standard breakfast for budget hotels like this so there is absolutely nothing to complain about there. I would definitely suggest this place to anyone needing to stay in the area. Also, I work for another hotel under the Choice Hotels wing so I feel like that might mean a little something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiLowe, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Zack_Hall,

Thank you for your lovely review! We love it when staff from other properties visit us! We work really hard to maintain an excellent experience for all of our guests.

Hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newnan

Property: Quality Inn Newnan
Address: 40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, GA 30265 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Newnan
Newnan Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing