We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Newnan
Nearby Hotels
$82
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Shenandoah Inn(Newnan)(Great Value!)
$75
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
41
35
23
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
35
23
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjameson innroom was cleanwithin walking distancetoilet and tub showernight managertexas roadhouseupon entering the rooman updatecoffee makerstaff was friendlywaffleswould stay here againfirst floorthe breakfast areadesk clerkjenniferlamp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed here for a Family Reunion June 10th and 11th - found the hotel quite nice overall - things took a turn when a ring was stolen on Saturday morning. We left the room as the maid was preparing to enter it. When we got on the highway, we noticed the ring was missing - but we were already on the way to our picnic, so we kept driving. When we got back that evening - we noticed the ring was missing - just for a lark, we asked the front desk staff if anyone had turned one in - they had not. We then asked if they would ask the maid if she had "found" one. They said they would. They never got back to us with an answer, but she did not clean our room the next day - I saw her in the hallway, but they sent another maid to our room to ask if we were staying or leaving that morning. We travel frequently and normally take precautions to put things away to avoid tempting the staff - this was a costly oversight and the staff's lack of concern was evident. Overall - nice hotel. Word to the wise - keep your valuables in your trunk or on your person.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGSme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Ive always know this hotel was in the area, but I recently had to stay because of a fire at my home. The hotel itself is ok, just avg comfort inn type of hotel. The staff however is something totally different. I checked in, face still smudged from the fire, and at no point in time did I ever feel welcomed. The lady at the front desk wasn't out right rude, but she certainly wasn't hospitable. I felt very rushed(even though I was the only one in the lobby). When I asked for a toothbruhsh, she gestured her face and body in a way that made me feel like I was bothering her. I wanted to ask for toothpaste and deodorant, but I choose not too because of the attitude I got. When I got to the room, low and behold, there were a few short hairs and what appeared to be dirt in the sink. At this point, what can I do? My house burned down so there was nowhere else for me to go. This prompted me to inspect the sheets and pillows and thankfully they were cleaned. I don't think that I was emotional at all and maybe I just caught them on a bad day but it seems HOSPITALITY is missing from this hotel. Being that they are tucked away from street view and don't have the name recognition like other hotels in the area, you would think that their big selling point would be customer service. You can get a place to lay your head anywhere, but it's usually the customer service and your loyalty to the employees b/c of that customer service that keeps you coming back. The next morning i called down for deodorant and the lady was accomodating. I went down to the breakfast but it looked very messy. The juice machine was spilling over because it had not been emptied, there was gravy all over the counter, it looked like someone had splashed coffee over some of the cups and the door to their kitchen was wide open and kinda messy. The entire time I was there, there was only 1 staff member that spoke to me. The maint man, very authentically, wished me a good morning. Maybe he should be at the front desk, b/c you just can't teach personality. With the economy in the state that it is in, people want to feel like their money is being appreciated.

Room Tip: There are 3 other hotels with 2 miles
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shines530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My kids and I dont get to travel much and was looking forward to our weekend in newnan. However we were very disappointed with the hotel. The first night we were there our toliet backed up and someone from the front desk came to the room and worked on it and said he thought he had it fixed. Second day we had the same problem and when i told the front desk they handed me a plunger. We had to use every time someone went to the restroom. Also the desk drawer had straws, batteries, change and the bill from the prior occupant in it as well as the armior having empty packages for socks and underware in it. When we were packing to leave and i unpluged my daughtes curling iron the entire socket came out of the wall. Save your self some agony and stay somewhere else. Was told that they would take care of me, they offered me 1 nights free stay at any of there locations. When i said i stay for two nights thier response was we can only offer 50% back. Sad that a buisness like this is satisfied with taking your money when they know they failed to take care of us,

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spd646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

As a Safety Inspector for a construction company, I have been staying here on & off when I'm in town to inspect the I-85 job site in Fulton/Coweta Co. for the last 2 years. Wendy & Robbie have been very helpful when others in our company had to make arrangements to stay here, also...This is the only place I stay at when we have any scheduled work going on in this area...Keep up the good work...Goose

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafetyGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

This hotel was recommended by another hotel nearby that was full. The hotel is hard to find, but was very nice. The room had plenty of space, was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totinanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews