We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newnan
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at SpringHill Suites so that we could be with a friend who was having surgery at the cancer center. Our first person of contact there was Lynette Christmas who booked our stay over the phone for two rooms. She was so friendly! Once we arrived, she went out of her way to find accommodations for 4 more guests who were coming up without reservations, on a night that most hotels were booked and it was snowing. She kept a check on us and our friend. The hotel was updated and clean but Ms. Christmas made the stay exceptional!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Newnan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 131 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and I are house hunting in the area and stayed one evening in this hotel. I know the hotel is undergoing a renovation but the second floor has not been done yet and we stayed in a old room on that floor. I hope that they improve the room layout as this room had no space to walk. The TV is on a swivel stand where you can turn it toward the bed or the sitting area. There is only about 2 feet to walk by where the tv is.

The walls are paper thin! You can hear you neighbor, water running in other rooms, and doors opening and closing all night.

The worst was that our shower didn't drain- at all! There was at least 6 inches of water accumulated when I took a shower. This is a pet peeve of mine- how can hotels not know when showers are clogged? If housekeeping cleans the shower clearly they can see that water is not draining. The water drained so slow that 5 minutes after my shower there was still water in the tub. We told the front desk upon check out and all they could say was that the second floor is next to be renovated. They should never have assigned us this room with such plumbing issues- the room should be taken out of service until the renovation is completed. We were very disappointed as we stay within the Marriott family of hotels often and are Silver Elite members. We will not return or recommend this hotel when family visits.

Room Tip: Do not stay until renovation is completed
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Confettigirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nice, clean and had a good variety of food on their free breakfast. We were in town for a funeral and they gave us a great rate which was much appreciated. Will frequent this chain the the future. They are doing some renovations but were not in our way and stopped early in the evening as not to disturb the guests.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank PT30548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed there for a couple of nights and it this a clean nice hotel with friendly folks. The room was great: Nice and dark, quiet and most importantly, clean. The staff is very helpful and there are a lot of nice places to eat nearby. Breakfast is pretty standard for SpringHill - lots of healthy choices. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my37122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The SpringHill Suites in Newnan was a nice place, typical for a SpringHill Suites. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The diversity of foods available at breakfast was generous. The coffee provided during the day was not always hot and sometimes decaf was not available. Our biggest complaint was that the pool was broken and this was not communicated to our party in advance. We were looking forward to taking advantage of the warm October weather (80s) in Georgia. Upon check-in we were informed that the pool was broken. This should have been communicated at the time of booking and/or prior to arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeTK421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Quiet (we had a room that faced the back, not the parking lot), clean and easy access to the interstate. We booked this at the last minute and got it for a reasonable AAA price. King suite with a sofa. A little odd in the configuration but very workable. We passed on breakfast so no comment there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We reserved our room and guaranteed it to a credit card because we knew we would be arriving late. On our arrival day we showed up at midnight, with our two small children to find out they canceled our room earlier that afternoon! They made no serious attempts to contact us to let us know they were cancelling it and to make it worse we were told by the front desk clerk that they were completely sold out and they could not accommodate us at all (at midnight!). The front desk clerk was not helpful and he had no idea what he was doing. He had to call off duty managers just to see that our reservation was canceled. The service he provided was horrible and because of the actions of this hotel our family will no longer stay at Springhill Suites and possibly all Marriott hotels. We ended up having to find last minute accommodations at close to 1am. So basically, they oversold the hotel for that night and we were the lucky recipients of a canceled room. As a former travel agent, I know that hotels do this. If you choose to stay at this hotel you better make sure the same thing doesn't happen to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FormerTravelAgent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#8 of 14 in Newnan
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newnan

Address: 1119 Highway 34 E, Newnan, GA 30265-2139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range: $136 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newnan 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newnan Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing