We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First taste of Germany - Will be coming back”
Review of Hotel Rebenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rebenhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuweier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Really enjoyed the hotel. The staff (particularly the gentleman manager) were always so helpful in giving us tips on where to visit and best driving routes along the Black Forest. They are not located in Baden-Baden but a quick 10 minute drive will get you there in no time.

The breakfast had a lot of options and we really loved the dinner we had there. For a small hotel in the wine region of Baden-Baden, the restaurant was always full for dinner. That should tell you something.

The rooms are very spacious and modern. Had a large patio outside the room with lots of working windows. Here's a tip: If you are easily awakened while sleeping, ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, on to the property's vineyard. There were cars that ran up and down the small road all night and illuminated the room each time. They do have metal shutters on the windows which you can lower to drown some of that out but it just made waking up difficult since we thought it was still the middle of the night.

We had a great time, loved Baden-Baden and really enjoyed the food which was so hearty - just like the people. Can't wait to come back and do more nature activities in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetpheebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 251 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Beautiful views, quiet location, friendly staff, spacious rooms and quality food...You can't ask for more, we were a little dubious driving up to hotel thinking..there can't be a hotel up here but when you arrive its absolutely beautiful with stunning views...Well done Hotel Rebenhof

Room Tip: Ask for the 1st floor in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed 1 night for our weekend trip. The hotel location is wonderful with wine gardens all around. It is quite and relaxing. By car it is not far away from city center (around 15min). Rooms are very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Overall it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

When I found the hotel is not in the center of Baden-Baden, I was a little bit disppointed, but when I arrived the hotel, it's a great surprise and my disappointment quickly went away. The hotel building, decoration and friendly staff made me feel that I made a great choice to stay here.

The hotel is in a quiet vineyard with very nice view. The surroundings is peaceful and comfortable. When we entering the room, it's another great surprise. The room is so spacious with a terrace facing the vineyard. Our room is facing the west and we had a very nice sunset from the room. The room is clean and cosy, we had a very nice sleep after the 10 hours long flight.

According to the reviews on the tripadvisor, we tried the hotel's restaurant. They offer traditional local food and nice wines with reasonable price. They have English menu and staffs speaks nice English which makes everything easy.

The hotel has free wifi and free parking. It's about 10KM to Baden-Baden and it's lucky for me to find such a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

1 night stay during a touring holiday, just a short drive from Baden Baden in a lovely elevated position surrounded by vineyards and lovely views, good walks in the vicinity. Comfortable room over looking the small goose pond. Pleasant large bedroom, food nice and plentiful, excellent buffet breakfast.. Good parking. Only downside we were in the annex so had to go outside to get to the main hotel and it was raining heavily, some thing to bear in mind if you book this hotel. Would however like to go back during the grape harvest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We selected this hotel due to the very favourable Trip Advisor reviews, and I'd like to add my own positive experiences.

We stayed only a single night as a stopover on a trip from Amsterdam to Switzerland. The hotel's about 15 minutes' drive outside Baden-Baden, and easily reachable from the Autobahn. Because it's up on a hillside it means you're right in amongst the vines, and have a stunning view across the wide valley in which Baden-Baden lies.

As soon as we pulled into the car park we knew it'd be something special. I got the impression many locals come in the evening for the restaurant. Unfortunately, as we were travelling with a tired toddler, we didn't get to try the restaurant for ourselves. My impression, based on the other guests, is that it's a well-to-do affair with generally a slightly older and well dressed clientèle.

Our room was huge (we'd only booked a standard room, and don't think we'd got an upgrade), on the first floor and had a fantastic view across the valley. The three large windows were fitted with electric shutters, which thankfully had been left shut to shield the room from the power of the summer sun.

Unfortunately, and the reason I'm not giving five stars, is that the room was absolutely baking all through the night. There was an electric fan in the room, but no air conditioning. As such, based on my experience, I wouldn't recommend the hotel in summer to someone who finds it hard to sleep in high temperatures.

In the morning we ate a very tasty breakfast, served by a friendly young waitress. She also made some great cappuccino. Before setting off on our journey again I had a quick walk around some of the vineyards behind the hotel. I can imagine that later in the year, as the grapes are being collected and the weather has cooled a bit, it'd be simply amazing here.

All in all, I'm glad I selected the Rebenhof, and apart from the lack of air conditioning I had a very pleasant, although brief, stay.

Room Tip: Check if the room has air conditioning, not just an electric fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcnally64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was the very first trip to Germany for my wife and I and we decided to head for the Black Forest. It comprised 10 nights departing on Monday 5th August 2013 and returning on Thursday 15 August 2013.
We flew from London Stansted to Baden Baden (Ryanair) and had booked a hire car from Hertz. We always choose a mid range car for comfort (I have a slightly dodgy back) and in this instance the class was “Mercedes B class or similar”. Unfortunately, we ended up with “similar” which was an Audi A3 Sportback (the seats are nowhere near as comfortable as the Mercedes B class). But such is life. As the saying goes, “a bad day on holiday is better than a good day in your normal routine ”.

We planned our trip using a very helpful travel guide called “Back Roads Germany” (ISBN 978 1 4053 5374 8) - available from Amazon at around £10. We didn’t follow their routes and drives exactly but it was a good basis from which to create our own itinerary. And most importantly, all the places to visit had postcode references! - which is incredibly convenient when you are using a SatNav. (We have a Garmin nuvi 2545LM, purchased at a keen price from Halfords. This has lifetime free map upgrades, covers the whole of Europe and is a brilliant piece of kit that we can absolutely recommend to fellow Trip Advisor travellers. Instead of attaching this to the windscreen using a rubber sucker mount, (which keeps falling off the windscreen and which also leaves tell-tale circles on the windscreen to alert potential thieves that you might have a SatNav in the car), we use a Garmin “Friction Mount” - a deceptively stable weighted mount that is simply placed on top of the dashboard and which requires no attachment to the car whatsoever. This can be popped away out of sight each time you leave the car.

Highlights of our tour included the following:

Baden-Baden
Coffee and cake at Cafe Konig, Baden-Baden. (Can you believe they had run out of Black Forest Gateau - their “signature” cake?).
Drove along the Schwarzwaldhochstrasse and had (short) walk around Mummelsee
Freiburg.
Freilichmuseum (open air museum).
Triberg (Cuckoo clock “capital”).
Tubingen.
Blaubeuren (turquoise coloured pool of water)
Ulm (Ulm Minster has the highest church tower in the world).
Deutsches Uhrenmuseum (Clock Museum) at Furtwange
Burg Hohenzollern (Fairytale-looking castle).
Schloss Lichtenstein (another castle)
Strasbourg, France (we popped over the Rhine on our last day). We parked at “Le Petite France” car park – which had cheap and plentiful parking.

Our accommodation itinerary was as follows:
Night 1. Hotel Rebenhof (Baden Baden)
Night 2. Gasthof zum Weyssen Roessle (Schiltach)
Nights 3 to 5. Cafe Pension Feldbergblick (Titissee area)
Night 6. Hotel Gasthof zum Sussen Grund (Albstadt)
Nights 7 & 8. Hotel Restaurant Lowen (Ulm)
Nights 9 & 10. Waldcafe (Baden Baden)

(All of the above accommodations will be given individual reviews).

We now review Hotel Rebenhof as follows:
Fantastic, beautiful location up in the hills over Baden-Baden. Overlooking pond where three geese have lived for the last 10 years. Surrounded by beautiful hillside vineyards. Large, spacious room with electric shutters to balcony and large comfortable bed (the best bed of our entire holiday). Ultra modern wet room/shower area. Mini bar in room. Free Wi-Fi in room. Free on-site parking. Very helpful and friendly staff. Brilliant restaurant (we had the Black Forest trout – quality and quantity - amazing!).

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Boneycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuweier
4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
4.2 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#4 of 50 in Baden-Baden
315 reviews
4 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#15 of 50 in Baden-Baden
236 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rebenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebenhof

Address: Weinstr. 58, 76534 Neuweier, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden > Neuweier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuweier
Price Range: $130 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rebenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rebenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing