We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and comfort”
Review of Hotel Rebenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rebenhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuweier
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peace and comfort”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Quiet, peaceful, set in vineyards with the Black Forest trees a short walk away. Large room and bed. Comfortable mattress with the softest most luxurious pillows. Fantastic food in a restaurant with views of the vineyards and hills.

We used GPS to find it - a mistake - the directions on the hotel website used fewer straighter roads from the Autobahn

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m25doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    63
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
118
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, nova scotia
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2009

It was Beautiful! The kids loved saying good morning to the geese everyday for two weeks, playing in the sandbox and listening to the church bells. The rooms were bright, clean and spacious. The service was plesant and food was fantastic. Every morning the kids woke up to a view of the Yburg castle at the top of a hill....vineyards...... truly breathtaking, nothing like it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_schneider_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2009

I have spent one night in this hotel in a beautiful room with balcony and a nice view.
My wife and i really enjoyed our stay. we will be back next year for a couple of days.
The owers are polite and take good care of their guests. The food is great.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familydoorwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2009

We are a family of four who like to travel on a budget but look for fantastic deals, clean rooms, great locations and nice people. With our GPS in hand we pulled into the town of Baden Baden and sought out a hotel we had read about, The Hotel Rebenhof in Baden-Baden-Neuweier. After climbing hill and valley we finally arrived - you would have to have a car to make this journey - and it was well worth it! About a 15 minute drive from the center of Baden-Baden the hotel is located in a quiet village that loves winding roads. Once there we had the most spectacular view out of our huge bedroom windows. Vineyards, a small village in the distance, a view that stretched as far as the eye could see. The room was the largest single room we have ever stayed in in all of Europe. We could have slept 6 comfortably. On our first night there our kids stayed back in the hotel while my husband and I ran to town to check out the Christmas market. When we arrived back (with pizza for them while we ate downstairs in the dining room!) they raved about the incredible sunset - this coming from a 9 and 14 year old who usually don't notice such things was something I had to mention. The owners, the family Zieglers were bend-over-backwards wonderful. Would have done anything to make us or anyone else more comfortable. We stayed two nights but almost cancelled our plans to move on so we could stay three - we absolutely loved it!

  • Liked — Beautiful and large, comfortable room with a great view.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeinTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2008

we have just return from a wonderful vacation at the rebenhof hotel.we have never experienced such incredible service before. the staff were great ready to help in every way -places to go,maps ,interesting roads to take in the aria .breakfast was reach and the room was nice and comfortable .

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sholem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We stopped here overnight after a horrendous drive up the A5 with lots of traffic jams. Although not far off the autobahn this was a wonderful find. An oasis of calm and a million miles away from the traffic. We had booked a double room with an extra bed for our teenage son. When we were shown to our room there was no extra bed. The owner immediately offered us a separate single room for our son at no extra charge, and was extremely apologetic. Our double room was huge with one wall totally filled by the glass doors leading onto the balcony. The views over the vineyards & Rhine valley were amazing. We ate in the restaurant. The food was excellent , with a very extensive and reasonably priced wine list. Of course we tried the local wines which were available by the carafe.
We had planned to go into Baden Baden but instead just had a wander around the village & enjoyed the scenery.
Good continental breakfast buffet in the stunning dining room with those same amazing views.
A very pleasant stay in March would be fantastic in summer/autumn. Would definitely go back to sit out on that terrace with a large glass of Riesling!

  • Liked — tremendous views,great food and wine, friendly service
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuweier
4.0 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
#10 of 50 in Baden-Baden
556 reviews
4.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heiligenstein
Hotel Heiligenstein
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
213 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
575 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rebenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebenhof

Property: Hotel Rebenhof
Address: Weinstr. 58, 76534 Neuweier, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden > Neuweier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuweier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rebenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rebenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing