We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fab hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Fantastic hotel,staff excellent,cannot complain about anything,would definitely stay here next time we visit Edinburgh!Rooms lovely,bed was very high unlike travelodge which have basically mattress on floor!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    134
    48
    16
    6
See reviews for
184
138
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north east scotland
Level 6 Contributor
747 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location is great if you are travelling on the A1 - the hotel is only five minutes off the main road. The accommodation is modern 'Premier Inn' with plenty of parking and an eatery next door. Rooms and beds both spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee plus a bath and shower.
We paid an extra £22 for a three course meal plus breakfast - all very good , food selection is wide and the cooked breakfast freshly cooked and brought to your table - I can think of many three and four star hotels that throw the food on hot plates and let you help yourself.
If you like Premier Inns you will not be disappointed with this one - great value for money , good service and a very good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yandinazetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Problems ever night we stayed!
Got woken up on night 1
Bathroom stank of cigarette smoke night 2
Whole room stank of smoke even after having the windows open all day night 3
Both got woken again night 4
And didn't get our money back either even thought they have a " good night guarantee"

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XeonTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A few minutes off of the A1 and a typical Premier Inn. Good sized, clean and tidy rooms; you know what you will get. About 20 mins away from Edinburgh Airport and 10 mins from Macmerry where I was working so very convenient for me. Plenty of parking. Receptionists were always very friendly and helpful and check-in was swift and problem free. My room on the ground floor was as expected, perhaps a bit larger than usual.The bed was large and comfortable, with a choice of pillows, and the bathroom was very clean and tidy every day. It's got the usual open wardrobe arrangement of Premier Inns, which I'm not a fan of, and had plenty of storage for one person for a week. There was some noise from other guests in the early evening, but nothing after 10pm really and no road or other external noise led to a great night's sleep. WiFi is chargeable - I went for the £10 for a week option only available online; I think a £3 per day option is available from reception. The TV itself was quite small although a full range of digital channels is available (I have been to hotels recently with the basic 5). The attached Brewers Fayre pub was fine for me for meals; a daily all you can eat buffet for £5.99 (Chinese, Pies, Tex Mex, Curry ..) on top of the usual pub steaks etc. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HostMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

this is my second stay here in 3months,it was just as good this time round,staff are friendly approachable+make you feel really at ease+nothing is to much bother,i booked in advance online for a few days after christmas,only paid£29 for a family room,rooms are immaculate and proper comfy,the grounds are very quiet+really lovely,we ate breakfast there+must say the choice available was plentiful,its a buffet style all you can eat only cost £8+kids ate free brilliant.We ate in the evening and must say it was really busy+not just with hotel patrons,seemed people came from all over the area,which is always a good sign,the hotel have themed buffet nights[indian chinese,mexican,fish,build your own pie night+a carvery with soup as a starter included]this cost roughly £8 or £9 including free refils of ssoft drinks,if your not a fan of all you can eat there is a seperate menu available.I am really impressed with all aspects of this premier inn from check in till check out,ran like a well oiled machine+could put many hoteliers at HOME+ABROAD to shame+could teach them a thing or two about hospitality,i would have no problem recommending to friends+family+guaranteed any more family get togethers this would,definetely be my first option,cannot fault it at all 10out of 10 to the staff+thanks for a great stay AGAIN

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iknowwassup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great rates and clean room
Although temperature did not get higher than 23 so I felt a bit cold
Also wouldn't give the restaurant next to the inn a good review - it was average food, chairs were grubby and staff did not seem to look out for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogeyes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

V helpful pleasant staff, spotless good size rooms. Great bed. The Chinese buffet was good value for £5.99 with plenty of choice. It seems there is an offer on every night too.Late check out at 12 pm was useful too. The only negative thing for ourselves was when you order your meal at the bar, ordering a drink at the same time, the drink would be brought to us at our table , which didnt arrive until after we had finished eating.. This may have been as they were busier than usual with it being New Years Eve ? Although there did seem to be staff/ Manager wandering about aimlessly ?

All in all I hope I get to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank di h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveresk
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
0.8 mi away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
3.1 mi away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Address: Sweethope Carberry Road | Musselburgh, Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Inveresk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in "The Honest Toun" of Musselburgh, just 25 minutes from the thrills of Edinburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Inveresk) Hotel Musselburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing