We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Premier Inn - One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Premier Inn - One of the best”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Second stay at the Inveresk Premier Inn and once again a very good standard as expected. Room was modern, clean and everything worked as it should. Really like the location of this Premier Inn. Staff on the front desk always acknowledged us as we came and went. In particular the lady that prepared our room was friendly and asked how our stay had been when we left. These little things really make a difference - you feel that your stay is important and also that the staff really care. Cannot fault the premier inn itself. The Craig House Brewer's Fayre is adjacent and, as before, great food choice, great prices and plenty of seating and tables. Glad to see the themed buffet nights are still there. Excellent idea. The bar staff in the evening are friendly, in particular Andy. Unfortunately this was not reflected in the breakfast staff who were not very welcoming at all. It is also very annoying to have your plates taken away at the first opportunity that they look like they are finished with. We also felt crammed in as the staff don't let you choose where you would like to sit. Opted to have breakfast elsewhere for the other days due to this, although when staying at the Newcraighall Premier Inn (seperate review) later in the week, we drove over to Craig House Brewer's Fayre for a meal in the evening due to the high quality and value experienced there. Will return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripRaterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    130
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
179
135
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire uk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

a short break between christmas and new year,once again the hospitality of the staff and attention to detail was brilliant.food in the restaurant was of a high standard and breakfast was equally good.the room was clean comfortable and well serviced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Arrived there at lunch time on boxing day for a three night stay and ended up staying an extra night. The staff there are so friendly and helpful especially Danielle who was on reception.The rooms are a good size and the beds are to die for so comfortable. We have just arrive back to London and will be booking up for Easter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank len w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Good sized room with very comfy bed. Staff are lovely, lady on reception is very nice and Lesley at breakfast is great! It's nice and quiet too. Value for money breakfast. I would like a warmer room, but that's just me!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine_H40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branston Pickle
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel provided all that we have come to expect from Premier Inn; comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
We arrived early afternoon and went the short distance into Musslelburgh to find something to eat.
The next morning it was very easy to get back onto the City By Pass to continue on our journey to the North East of Scotland.
Excellent value at £29 per night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mice60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family has been staying at Premier Inn Inveresk for a number of years, since our children were young. They are now grown up but my wife and I continue to stay here because it is convenient for Edinburgh when we visit friends and family, the standards are high and the staff are always excellent, we recommend the place to other friends and family, especially if they have children. The hotel is a good centre for visiting other areas as well.The restaurant provides excellent meals at all times, (and the bars not bad either!!).
Well done Premier Inn.

Room Tip: No tips, ALL rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

hotel was typical premier inn with friendly staff - especially as we had booked at very short notice and they went the extra mile to make sure the room had enough towels and tea and coffee to cater for us being a family of 5 rather than 4. Comfy and quiet enough. More expensive than we usually pay, but we do usually book earlier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveresk
0.8 mi away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Address: Sweethope Carberry Road | Musselburgh, Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Inveresk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in "The Honest Toun" of Musselburgh, just 25 minutes from the thrills of Edinburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Inveresk) Hotel Musselburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing