We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and my fiance stayed in this hotel with our dog for 3 nights in October. It was a lovely hotel, everything was really personal and out of all hotels i have stayed in (I stay in hotels at least 5 times a year) this had by far the nicest staff and overall great atmosphere.
the breakfast was lovely and evening meal was even better. I will be visiting Killeen house again in the future and i would recommend anyone who would like a beautiful holiday on killarney to stay here.

Room Tip: we stayed in a championship room which was lovely and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanski700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Jackie and thank you so much for the excellent review here on Trip Advisor - we are very appreciative.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your little break with us and we hope and trust that Percy had a great time as well.....!

Thanks again, all the very best to you both and we look forward to seeing you back here in the Killeen House in the not too distant future.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    45
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
205
396
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just back after an amazing stay.fab meal&breakfast.Super value.Raving about it to all our family & friends.The house wine was lovely and recommended by Geraldine.
Lovely hosts-Geraldine & Mike.We will defo be back.Jacqueline & Mike

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquik18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Manager at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Jacqueline and thank you for the wonderful review here on Trip Advisor - we really appreciate it.

We're delighted that Mike and yourself enjoyed your little break and we hope that we'll see you back again in the not too distant future here in the Killeen House..... After all - it's not all that far for you to travel Jacqueline!

Thanks again so mauch and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Killeen house while in Ireland for our 40th wedding anniversary. A friend recommended so that is why we stayed. The hospitatlity, amenities, friendliness were way more than we anticipated. The food prepared by chef Paul and his team was outstanding. Michael and Geraldine and Michelle and Damien were perfect hosts. We will definitely be back! Thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
What a wonderful headline to see first thing in the morning! (It certainbly beats opening up bills in the mail!!)

We have only two things to say to you.....firstly, thank you so much for going to all the time and trouble of writing it and posting it up here on Trip Advisor! And secondly, congratulations on having such smart friends (and please thank them also from us, for having refered you to us)

It was a pleasure to look after you both on the occasion of such a special milestone in your lives together and we hope that the rest of the trip went off just as well for you, and that you are now safely back home in MI. laden down with a load of great Irish memories....

And guys - PLEASE don't wait until your 50th anniversary before you visit us again here in Killarney!

Thanks again and all the best.

M+G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed in this cosy hotel for 13 days with a group of golfers. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the food exceptionally good in quality and presentation. The service was not only friendly and attentive, but really welcomming. Michael and Geraldine with family and staff create a very special atmospere. The lovely setting close to Killarney adds to this wonderful hotel and restaurant experience. Ideal location to tour Kerry! Don't miss it whenever you come to this area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christel339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Christel and thank you so much for this outstanding review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you.

It was our absolute pleasure to look after you and the rest of the group.

When you have people staying as long as you stayed, it is very important that everything goes well, otherwise things can get uncomfortable, but thankfully, with all of you, the longer you stayed, the more everyone seemed to enjoy themselves!

Now that you have (re)discovered Killarney Christel, we hope we will see you back again to visit us in 2014.

In the meantime, keep well - and hit them straight!

With our very best regards.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Mike and his family are fantastic hosts. The food was the best in Killarney. The Kerry lamb was the best I have ever had. Just a kilometer past the Killarney Golf and Fishing Club and a few kilometers out of town and definitely worth looking for. Would never go back to Killarney without visiting Mike and his family at the Killeen House Hotel.

Room Tip: The view of the church was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi and thank you both so much for this wonderful review here on Trip Advisor - we really and truly appreciate it.

As far as we're concerned here in the Killeen House, it's all about good food and good service and we are delighted that you were so happy with us on both fronts!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again at some future stage to the Place that God made when he was in a good humour!

All the best.

M+G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were a little nervous about leaving the B&B and hotel choices to our Tour Guide, Patrick Buckley, but our accommodations, restaurant choices and entertainment were fantastic. Especially wonderful was the KILEEN HOUSE in Killarney. A picture perfect bed and breakfast with a gourmet restaurant. The lamb was the best we have ever eaten.
Great, great choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The lovely setting of this small hotel was just the first of many pleasant elements of our stay here - it's a view you could never tire of! We stayed three nights and had two rooms as our teenage niece was travelling with us. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and well laid out with plenty of good quality towels, hair dryer, etc., and very comfortable beds. On the first night, we ate in the bar and the food and service were both excellent. The breakfast menu was extensive, catering to European and North American tastes, and the staff seemed to find nothing too much trouble, offering to mix and match menu choices to accommodate the guests. I've reviewed our dinner at Rozzers Restaurant separately, but it was excellent and in line with all other aspects of our stay. Michael and Geraldine were attentive and helpful hosts, always ready to give advice on trip planning and information on the area. Our stay was a wonderful combination of top quality accommodation and dining, with the friendliness and attention that can only be achieved when the owners take an active part/interest in the operation. All the staff (special thanks to Mark!) were friendly, professional and unfailingly helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank February78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi and thank you so much for your fantastic review here on Trip Advisor - we really do appreciate it.

It was a great pleasure to look after all three of you and we hope that we played our part in providing you all with some happy memories of a special trip to Ireland!

Now that you've discovered us - you know where to bring the next lucky niece or nephew for their trip of a lifetime!!

Thanks again and all the very best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
4.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,222 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,223 reviews
4.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,548 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant

Property: Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Address: Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant is truly a special and charming place. Owned and personally managed by Michael and Geraldine Rosney since 1992, it enjoys an unrivalled reputation for the warm and uniquely Irish welcome it extends to all guests. Its location, just a 10 minute drive from Killarney Town Centre, makes it the ideal base for visitors wishing to explore the many magnificent attractions of the entire region, including the famed Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula. Free car parking and and WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen House Hotel Killarney
Killeen Hotel Killarney
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant Aghadoe, Ireland - Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing