We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Stay to Remember!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Stay to Remember!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

My family and I stayed at Aghadoe Heights for a period of 3 days and 2 nights, a stay that was nothing short of spectacular! The hotel is modern, well appointed, extraordinarily clean, and the staff was world-class. The 2nd floor lounge is so comfortable, and staff so ready to make you comfortable while you look out the floor to ceiling windows on a view that is simply breath taking, you will never want to leave. Again, the staff really makes this place phenomenal. The GM, Marie Chawke, runs a great team to serve your every need including David O'Brien, Manager, and Stephen Lynch (bartender, waiter, and all around great guy). Many thanks to all, and we will be back soon!

Room Tip: The odd number rooms face the lake and mountain view that this hotel is known for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    211
    97
    40
    20
See reviews for
263
682
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here Saturday 5th July. It was a busy weekend, we arrived a the hotel at 3pm, our rooms were not ready, so we had to wait in the bar, we went back an hour later still not ready. We then ended up getting our room key at 5.15, not acceptable for a five star. The rooms have a fab view but the balcony with low fencing is a security issue if you left your balcony door unlocked and no privacy on the balcony as you can see directly into your neighbours room. The spa was fab, but the swimming is down a corridor and is not next to the spar as you would think which is totally ridiculous. The jacuzzi is not a jacuzzi and the pool has stained tiles and is definitely not five star, its grubby and lacks glamour that you would expect. The food was disgusting, over priced, and baby pickled onions and green beans for four people that would only be enough for one. Plus not there is no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. The decor was shabby and definitely not five star. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: lock your doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank stylishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here in the lead up to my wedding and left from the hotel on the morning of the wedding. The staff are absolutely excellent and went out of their way to make the start to our big day really special, even rolling out the red carpet for me leaving!!

My dad was really nervous (giving his only daughter away) and the staff at the front desk were really kind and helpful that morning.

We had stayed for 3 nights before the wedding and myself and my husband will definitely be back, it was fantastic. The food is excellent, the staff are wonderful and the hotel is just a fantastic place to be. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent with amazing views over the lakes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountmellick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had the absolute luxury of staying here with my partner in late May 2014 for a birthday celebration. I cannot fault Aghadoe Heights one bit. From the moment we arrived we were madE feel so welcome. Booked a lake view room at a very good online offer price, but when arrived we were informed we had been upgraded to one of the Hotel's luxury sweets!

The staff here are amazing, the hotel is so modern, cozy and just top class. By far the best breakfast I have ever eaten! The setting is fabulous, so private but yet a 5 minute drive from Killarney town.

I cannot comment on the hotels restaurant as we decided to have dinner in a little restaurant down the road, the food was okay but nothing special. We feel we made a terrible mistake and regret the decision hugely.

Looking for a five star break and cant decide where? STOP HERE AND BOOK AGHADOE!!!! You wont be disappointed!

SUPERB!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of having my friends wedding reception here on sat 12th July. I cannot fault the place and the staff could have not been nicer Colette and David to name but a few!! From the fabulous reception we received on arrival, the nice room, and the overall atmosphere was amazing. I would like to thank everyone involved.the food was outstanding esp the eton mess wow!! We enjoyed the views of the lakes on Sunday with pots of coffee and nibbles and a few bulmers ;) I hope I'll get the chance to return again soon thanks again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in hotel. If you are just driving by, you probably would not stop at this hotel. Outside looks like German automobile factory. Very straight lines of concrete steel and glass. However, once inside, facilities and staff are great. We stayed in the newer addition (room 456) and the room was magnificent. Nice large suite with a sunset view over the water. Bathroom had large tub, along with large shower. Food in the restaurant and the staff were great. The morning view of the lake was excellent. Definitely would return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer section were preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed 2 nights . Our room was spacious, spotless, comfy . The bathroom was really lovely with lots of fluffy large towels, a free standing bath and fantastic water pressure in the shower. The views from this hotel are breathtaking. The food is great. The bar food is reasonable and the portions huge. Breakfast has everything you could want and more. The staff were so nice and friendly and went out of their way to give directions. The spa is heavenly. There is nothing bad I could say about this hotel. Killarney is heaven and the Aghadoe Heights Hotel is the gateway. We would love to return.

Room Tip: The Lake view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eirebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
1.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
2.5 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Property: Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Address: Lakes of Killarney, Aghadoe, Killarney 6507, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Killarney town with breathtaking views of the lakes and mountains. This five star hotel is renowned for outstanding service, luxurious accommodation, award winning cuisine and for it's multiple award winning Resort Spa & therapists. Interconnecting and Family Rooms available. Guests can avail of complimentary Parking, Wifi, Daily Papers, Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Gym, Media Room, Drying Room for Golfers and Fisherman, DVD Library, Tennis Courts and Shuttle Service to Killarney Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aghadoe Heights Hotel And Spa
Aghadoe Heights Hotel Killarney
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa Ireland - Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing